We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bite of Julian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bite San Diego

Bite San Diego
1205 J Steet, Suite J, San Diego, CA
619 634-8476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 327 Activities in San Diego
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
Attraction details
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bite of Julian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time with Dana in Julian. We've been coming up here for years, and never knew of all the history and interesting things she told us! The food was delicious, and we lacked for nothing. We are telling all our friends about it! Thank you, Dana!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    86
    22
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
1 review
“Foodies can become history buffs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Now "foodies" can learn the local history of a city's different neighborhoods while enjoying it's new food spots, all while you are exploring and viewing the architectural designs unique to that neighborhood! Great for both tourists or locals. I was born in San Diego and lived in this area most of my life and still learned things about my town I never new. Our guide, Eddie was very hospitable, entertaining and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and the restaurants were all very accommodating. Everyone seemed please to share their cuisine with the group. What an incredibly enjoyable way to spend the afternoon. This was our second tour and we will definitely be coming back for another Bite!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Julian Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First I want to thank our tour guide "Dana" for all her knowlege and for making the 3 hour tour most enjoyable. We learned alot about Julian and had a great experience.
The portions were adaquate for tasting. (It's tasting not a meal). She was friendly and made us feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this tour and we plan to book another tour of Old Town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bite San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have gone to La Jolla ( honeymoon), Julian, San Diego (Gaslamp & Little Italy) and Coronado bite San Diego tours. I have learned so much from each tour about food, architecture and local history. I love them and would recommend them for any occasion. The tour leaders are friendly and very knowledgeable. Tell everyone!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food Lovers Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was an amazing tour led by Eddie that took us through the Gaslamp District's best restaurants. It was a four hour tour which included a visit to a local brewery. Go hungry and you will have a wonderful time. I highly recommend this tour if you are a foodie!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite San Diego also viewed

 

Been to Bite San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bite San Diego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.