We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, romantic atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fig Tree Cafe

Fig Tree Cafe
5119 Cass Street, San Diego, CA 92109
858-274-2233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 3,683 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Californian, Coffee Shop, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute, romantic atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here our first night in San Diego and we weren't disappointed. We sat on the side patio and it was romantic! Three tables and a fountain set the mood. Our drinks were delivered in mason jars and thee food was cooked perfectly. The menu had a foodie feel with reasonable prices. I had a meat and potato style pizza. Delicious!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visited this place two times on two different visits to PB and it never disappointed! The food is great and the atmosphere is so nice and relaxing!! Staff is friendly and attentive!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“the most scrumptious brunch, adorable setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I love Fig Tree!! The veggie scramble and windansea omlette are my favorites! My husband always orders the crabcake bennie, which is also pretty amazing. I also reccommend the stuffed french toast, I promise you've never had anything like it. The food is so fresh and well prepared. I have always had a wonderful experience at Fig Tree; such an inviting atmosphere! and!... they just started serving drinks! Mimosas and specialty drinks YUM

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Place to Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The decor is modern, yet warm and inviting.
It will take yo a few minutes to decide what to eat: too many wonderful choices and someting for EVERY taste
Food temp was right on target...not just my plate by everyone elses.
Signature drink if you dare and like flavos exploding in your mouth (Im not that daring, my husband is): Daddy's Pepper
Price in complete accord with size of plates.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
481 reviews 481 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“ONE OF MY FAVE BRUNCH PLACES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow. I LOOOOOVE this place. It's SUPER dog friendly. This place is an outdoor cafe so you can bring your dog so don't be surprised if there are dogs EVERYWHERE. But I love it! The best french toast I ever had! OMG it's soooooooooooooooooo good! I had the caramelized apples french toast and they were to die for! My bf ordered the meatloaf hash and he loved it! All in all, everything was just perfect! Definitely coming back to this place. I just fell in love <3

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fig Tree Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fig Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fig Tree Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.