We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mitchell's Ocean Point Paradise

Saved Save
You added Mitchell's Ocean Point Paradise to your Saves list.
Pacific Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental with community pool
Pacific Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental with community pool
Pacific Beach, San Diego Vacation Rental with community pool
Pacific Beach view south to Crystal Pier
Fully equipped kitchen for all your home cooking needs
Living room with queen size sofa bed
Sofa bed in open position, ultra comfy sheets and comforter
San Diego
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ljiljan38...
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband, cousin, and myself stayed here for a week and could not have been any more happy with the condo. Beautifully furnished, we couldn't ask for anything more. The building was right up against the beach and the sounds of the ocean was like therapy in itself. The jacuzzi was very nice. We very much liked that the building was a secure location. Parking is a little tight in the garage but nothing we couldn't handle. Many nice restaurants are nearby. Check out the information book that we found in the cabinet under the tv. There is so much information in there to help out with the little things like the closest places to buy groceries. I 100% guarantee that when we come back to Pacific Beach/ San Diego, we will definitely be staying here again. It is central to everything. Thank you so much for opening your home to us. It is truly beautiful!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The security of the building and being right up against the ocean.
Liked least: Cookware could be updated.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as guests on future trips to San Diego! Best, The NVR Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Iowa
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco Bay Area
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Douglas
California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Family Memories
Arizona
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Coventry
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Suzer M
Wa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$229
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
(619) 940-4687
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2010
Response Rate: 15 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing