We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nancy's Crown Point Penthouse

Sunrise view of Mission Bay and bird estuary
Sunrise view of Mission Bay and bird estuary
Sunrise view of Mission Bay and bird estuary
Beautiful view of Crown Point.
Balcony with a view
Comfortable living room with view.
San Diego
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
95Jan
Paso Robles, California
1 review
“The view was incredible!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The view was amazing. As the tide goes in and out, the estuary changes. Everything was very comfortable. The iron was missing and the kitchen bulbs were out, but management was willing to take care of them the same day. Make sure management can insure that the neighbors will not be allowed to play loud bass music until 2 am and again at 7am in the morning. The view at night is great too with the lights of San Diego and the fireworks across the bay for Sea World.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The loud music till 2am.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Karen
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hawaii
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Orange County
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BayAreaKo...
Bay Area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Elegant Condo with Gorgeous View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I loved staying in this condo. It was my haven and refuge during a time of great personal stress (I was visiting the area because my father was in the hospital). Words cannot express how I felt when I walked through the door and saw the view- sublime! Watching the birds in the salt marsh, the boats on the bay and the city beyond was inspiring and relaxing. The condo is well equipped and the bed is super comfortable. The story even has a happy ending as Dad is home now and doing very well. I hope to stay in this condo again when I visit my family in Pacific Beach. The rental agent was exceedingly nice and helpful as well.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Love it Quiet
Utah
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Liked best: Small dog allowed, view, quiet
Liked least: uncomfortable setting
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynne and Dave
NY
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$149
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
(619) 940-4687
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2010
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing