We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
4864 Cass Street, San Diego, CA 92109
(858)490-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 3,722 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was recommended to this local PB restaurant. My first visit I sat in the covered area with a patio heater. It was a chilly night but we were warm throughout. Our server was very efficient, helpful and fun. We all loved our meals - the spaghetti and meatballs were really good and the Burrata starters were outstanding. We didn't get around to desserts but they looked good.

A few days later I returned with a couple of real foodie fans. I ordered pork chops but the portion was far too generous and I didn't enjoy the smoky sauce, but was assured by the foodies that they, along with the other dishes, were excellent. The check this time was steep but the foodies ordered the most expensive red on the list so i'm not surprised. Again our server was great.

I'm looking forward to another visit. One of the nicest locals I've been to, perhaps the best.

TIP: Mon thru Thurs you can take your own wine with no corkage charge, a great moneysaver.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    27
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adventurous Italian with quality ingredients and an awesome chef with relaxed but busy atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Burrata blew me away for starter: Mozzarella balls with prociutto,balsamic glaze and fig jam on top Wow! Salmon with slightly sweet pasta was a blast too.Well crafted Canoli was great and you can tell everything made on the premises.Great service from our friendly,attentive but relaxed waiter. Coming back here again for sure.




  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just started our vacation in San Diego and ate here last night on the recommendation of our host. The food was great and the service was also exceptional. The chef stopped by at least twice to check on us, and discussed a little Italian culture with my sons who had been learning about Italy at school. We found out from a neighbor that Monday night is BYO wine with no corking fee so we took advantage of that as well. We usually never eat at the same place twice on vacation as we like to try new restaurants but we may have to make an exception for this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh WoW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this hidden gem while celebrating our first anniversary at Pacific Beach. We lucked into a table without a reservation. The chef came out to welcome us. The service,atmosphere and food is absolutely terrific. We enjoyed the spinach and strawberry salad. YUM! We had lovely chianti and finished with the popes pillow and tiramisu. We will defiantly make dining here an anniversary tradition for us.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

another great meal. Thanks Bailey. Thanks Mark. Thanks Franco. Way to hustle, everyone. I can't believe how busy you are, even on a cold, rainy Sunday night. My only fear is that someday you won't have seats for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Adriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.