We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventurous Italian with quality ingredients and an awesome chef with relaxed but busy atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
4864 Cass Street, San Diego, CA 92109
(858)490-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 4,371 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adventurous Italian with quality ingredients and an awesome chef with relaxed but busy atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Burrata blew me away for starter: Mozzarella balls with prociutto,balsamic glaze and fig jam on top Wow! Salmon with slightly sweet pasta was a blast too.Well crafted Canoli was great and you can tell everything made on the premises.Great service from our friendly,attentive but relaxed waiter. Coming back here again for sure.




  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just started our vacation in San Diego and ate here last night on the recommendation of our host. The food was great and the service was also exceptional. The chef stopped by at least twice to check on us, and discussed a little Italian culture with my sons who had been learning about Italy at school. We found out from a neighbor that Monday night is BYO wine with no corking fee so we took advantage of that as well. We usually never eat at the same place twice on vacation as we like to try new restaurants but we may have to make an exception for this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oh WoW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this hidden gem while celebrating our first anniversary at Pacific Beach. We lucked into a table without a reservation. The chef came out to welcome us. The service,atmosphere and food is absolutely terrific. We enjoyed the spinach and strawberry salad. YUM! We had lovely chianti and finished with the popes pillow and tiramisu. We will defiantly make dining here an anniversary tradition for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 01sunnytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YOU JUST CAN'T MISS.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

another great meal. Thanks Bailey. Thanks Mark. Thanks Franco. Way to hustle, everyone. I can't believe how busy you are, even on a cold, rainy Sunday night. My only fear is that someday you won't have seats for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SJR92591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great night at Enoteca Adriano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hard to believe, but the experience even gets better. We had dinner (with my wife and daughter) on a Monday night, with a reservation, and it was a good thing. The lace was full at 6:00 PM. Our table was ready on time - great service and great food. My wife and daughter shared a Burrata (honey and figs)and I had the Caprese salad. Both were unusual and outstanding. The entrees were a chicken dish, salmon and a pasta - all wonderful. No corkage for the wine on Monday - doesn't get much better. As good or better food than other laces at much higher prices. I t also has plenty of outdoor space as it gets warmer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing