We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too good to share!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Adriano

Enoteca Adriano
4864 Cass Street, San Diego, CA 92109
(858)490-0085
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 4,099 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Almost too good to share!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I love this place. Small and very Italian. Food is delicious with appetizers to die for. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. Outdoor seating is nice. No corkage fee on certain nights but their wine options are good too.. I eat here whenever I'm in PB.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    24
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“MUST OF BEEN AN "OFF NIGHT"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The burr rata appetizers are phenominal! Best part of the experience! Also had the Gnocchi which was good but not very warm and sauce was average. Daily Special lasagna which was raved about by waiter was dissappointing and cold as well. Lobster ravioli was luke warm and sauce kind of fishy. Have had a past GREAT dining experiwence here so it "must have been an off night". Great "date night" restaurant so we will try it again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delightful neighborhood gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One night we stopped just for a drink and an appetizer. Even though we didn't have a reservation (recommended since it is a small place) a place was found for us. We enjoyed a wonderful burr rata appetizer that was the special. This is such a cute place and we always feel welcome! The patio is nice as well. The pasta dishes are yummy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere, authentic cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This great little restaurant was recommended by a friend who stayed in the area last year. Indoor & outdoor seating with a charming ambiance, friendly staff, and always busy (usually a very good sign as we know!). They have a few nights a week where there is no corkage fee, so if you enjoy bringing your own wine, go for it. If not, the wine selection is very good and the prices are excellent. Perfect menu offers variety, but does not overwhelm. Nightly specials are excellent. We had dinner here three times during our seven night stay... I think that speaks for itself. The hostess, wait staff, and owner, seem to care about providing great, friendly service. I'm looking forward to returning next year (for several nights) when I am in the area!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in SD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was just lovely. I would order a fresh pasta dish. They all looked good.

The restaurant itself is very small and cottage-like. The specials are written on the wall. Everyone there was knowledgeable and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Adriano also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Adriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.