We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room great service right on the beach you could nt ask for anything more Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navy Lodge San Diego

Navy Lodge San Diego
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Diego
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge San Diego
Save
You added Navy Lodge San Diego to your Saves list
Bldg. 3526 Naval Base, San Diego, CA 92136   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean room great service right on the beach you could nt ask for anything more Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great location the beach is awesome
I would like to thank all of
Service men and women for protecting our country

It was a great pleasures to stAy here we live in Sacramento ca will will be back
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great location right by downtown SD. The MTS trolly station right in front of the hotel allowing you to have SD at your disposal if you choose not to drive. The staff is great!!!!! You have a kitchenette in your room as well as complimentary breakfast in the morning. My family love to stay her at the the lodge on north island even more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My family and I relocated to San Diego and stayed here for a week. It was a pretty nice hotel for the price we paid. The check in was a breeze and the workers were really nice and willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Wonderful location- just minutes to downtown, Seaport Village, Sea World, Coronado, beaches, Old Town, etc. Walking distance to a great, huge commissary and exchange. Great plus that they accept pets. Can't beat the value. We will stay there every time we visit San Diego!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel was great. $78.00 dollars is not bad for two queen beds and a kitchen. It is very convenient to the commissary & NEX. It is located roughly 10 miles from Sea World and 4 miles from the Zoo. The beds were clean & BED BUG FREE! I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Checked into Navy Lodge San Diego. Best bang for the buck......no pool, but who cares.
Many beaches/nightlife within a short drive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

The Navy lodge is a very nice military lodging facility. The desk staff was very friendly, the maintenance person quickly came to our room and resolved our TV remote problem, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. My only criticism is the room pricing which was 50% higher than we usually pay at similar military lodging sites.
Breakfast was provided, which was unusual for military lodging, but as stated in another review it's best to bring a tray and take it to be consumed in your room as seating is very limited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Navy Lodge San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge San Diego

Address: Bldg. 3526 Naval Base, San Diego, CA 92136
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Specialty Lodging in San Diego
Number of rooms: 195
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge San Diego Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navy Lodge San Diego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.