We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Sandwiches/Great Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Loma Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Point Loma Cafe
4865 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA
(619) 226-0255
Improve this listing
Ranked #910 of 4,039 restaurants in San Diego
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge Sandwiches/Great Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Holiday Inn Deli/Cafe has a delicious variety of deli sandwiches at reasonable rates. It faces the bay and has spectacular views. Its prices for breakfast are quite reasonable for the area, my eggs were cooked to perfection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    12
    12
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It is a coffee shop connected with a hotel. It looks like one. Feels like one. The food is just okay. The service is great. Prices are fair. But since there are other choices right across the street, I would head in that direction. Not worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bayside Holiday Inn and this is the restaurant that is attached. We only had breakfast but it was delicious. I had an omlette with avocado and cream cheese. Extremley tasty! My wife had eggs and bacon which was extremely good as well. Good coffee too!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have eaten here in the past and once this visit. Food consistently good. Just don't order Ceaser salad - I forget Amercians don't know how to make a proper Ceasar salad. Otherwise food and service good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had breakfast here twice, the first day the special was a seafood omlette, with tomatoes, crab meat and cream cheese. So delicious! We came back and tried their eggs benedict, and that was very good. The portions are quite large. Nice and bright restaurant near the airport.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Loma Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Point Loma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Loma Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.