We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from Westin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
8250 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92126
858-586-2147
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,334 of 4,099 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Walking distance from Westin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Reliably good food - well known chain. Was within an easy walk of our hotel and we wanted something quick and convenient to take back to hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“sorry...not so bueno”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

have always prided myself on writing positive reviews of hotels and restaurants, however...last week, had a coupon for " buy one, get one free" burrito platters at chipotle (the one on sports arena blvd...just trying to be fair to the mira mesa one pictured above)...the order takers did not even listen...ordered no sour cream on both, and while right in front of us (my service pooch and me) they "globbed" large doses of the fattening white stuff...luckily, they re-did the order, but due to their negligence and my keen eye, we will not be going back (with or without the coupon)...there are so many more consciencious restaurants out there (in an' out, del taco) in san diego...thanks for listening...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Why don't we have Chipolte in Canada!!??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Cheap, fresh, and a Dora would say... Deliscioso!! I ate here 4 times on my trip to San Diego. Going to New York in August and booked my hotel in Times Square so it is in close proximity to a chain...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Easy and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Downtown San Diego...lots of choices and lots of price ranges. We were looking for something quick and easy, and fairly cheap. We stopped here. Parking can be a joke if you are coming during busy hours. However, if your walking or have the time, this place is nice. no surprises, and clean. The people are quick and will have you out in no time. Make sure you know what you want when you get in line. We liked sitting outside and just enjoying the sunshine and people watching. If youre not a daring person, and in the mood for cheap eats that you know will be good, then you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coronado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Chipotle in the San Diego area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Chipotle is a chain; we have been to a number of them in the San Diego area, including Hillcrest, La Jolla, and Mission Valley. They used to have one of the best margaritas in town--but the one I had yesterday in the Hillcrest Chipotle was not as good as it used to be. Too sour. Plus, they used to serve the margaritas when you paid for the food, but now you have to wait--and they are generally too busy to get your drinks to you before you finish your meal. Be warned: some locations do not serve alcohol. But the food is consistently delicious, and we eat at Chipotle from time to time despite the fact that San Diego has many authentic Mexican eateries (think the Tacos el Gordo Tijuana/South Bay chain, also delicious but quite different). I have tried a number of items, but my hands-down favorite is a chicken fajita burrito for $6.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.