We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!! Must stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #176 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!! Must stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were couple of friends in sandigo for 4 5 days in november for some conference. We found this place, and I was very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed. Good spacious rooms and best part was the Breakfast. there was some issues with wi-fi for one day only, but it was manageable...overall good reasonable and very good location

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World. I am happy that you and your friends chose us during your stay in San Diego. It is very good to read that the staff was friendly and that you were " very pleased with the hospitality these guys showed". I will make sure to praise my staff and ensure they keep up the good work. Thank you again, and we at the Ramada Limited San Diego/ Near Sea World look forward to hosting you on your next trip to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    35
    18
    17
See reviews for
74
38
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this room. Because the hotel we were staying was booked for this night. Luckily we brought our own blankets and towels. Dirty sheets, towels etc. room was next to the street. A lot on homeless people walking up and down the street. We used Hotwire.com to find this location,
They are located out in the Phillipines and had no info on hotel or would not give any information unless we gave them a credit card. NEVER AGAIN WILL I USE HOTWIRE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was anything but exceptional. The condition of the room you described is simply unacceptable and our staff should have been notified immediately. Changing your room upon request is never an issue given there is one available. Again I am sorry for your experience and I hope you give us a chance to earn you business and more importantly your trust once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was very close to an event we were attending. The room was reasonably priced, clean, with a good bed& pillows, flat screen tv, refrigerator, free wifi, etc. The front desk was friendly & helpful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel because there were many good places to chose from nearby. Parking was free & plentiful in the lot, another plus. A decent room for a good price.

Room Tip: We chose a top floor in the corner. There was a rear window that opened to allow in some fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for reviewing The Ramada Limited San Diego/ near Sea World. I am happy to hear you say "The room was reasonably priced, clean, with a good bed& pillows, flat screen tv, refrigerator, free wifi, etc. ", and that you were able to capitalize on the convenience of our location. There are definitely plenty of great restaurants nearby, not to mention tourist destinations like Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, and the Historic Gas Lamp Quarter to name a few. Thank you again for your business and we at The Ramada Limited San Diego/ near Sea World, look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good for one night. Breakfast was o.k. The usual morning beverages. Close to most everything. Room was an adequate size for two beds, clean bathroom and enough storage space. Beds were a bit lumpy. Free parking and free wifi. Big problem: thin walls. Our next door neighbors were talking, not shouting, until 3:30am. Needless to say, I heard everything and didn't get much sleep. Wish the walls were better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse_Ramada_Manager, General Manager at Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were satisfied with the room. I am sorry to hear about noise. In the instance that we have additional rooms available, we would be more than happy to accommodate our guests so that their needs are met.

We would love the chance to better serve you in the future and truly appreciate the feedback from your stay. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.