We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #177 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“What a great experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visit San Diego on a regular basis and this time around we decided to book at the Ramada Limited on Midway. The staff was extremly friendly and more then accomodating for everything we needed. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than enough selection. If you require shuttle service make sure to have them call Roman, his rates are outstanding and he is a very nice guy.For the pice and quality of service From here on out, whenever we go back to San Diego, The Ramada Limited it is!!!

Thanks Anup and Staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    35
    18
    18
See reviews for
75
38
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had hotel reward points, so ended up at this Ramada. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We couldn't believe how willing they were to go out of their way to help with directions, recommendations, etc. The hotel's location is hard to beat. It was no more than a 10-15 minute drive anywhere we wanted to go. It was also nice to have a few fast food restaurants and drugstores within walking distance. The rooms were nothing special, but they were clean and spacious enough. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were in town for the San Diego Rock n' Roll Half-Marathon, first stay at this hotel. We were Very Impressed, Check-In time was 3:00pm, but got to the Hotel at 1:45pm, the Nice Lady Clerk at Front Desk let us Check-In, due to we had tickets to the 4:15pm, San Diego Padres game, so we wanted to get settled in and relax for a bit before heading out to Petco Park. Our room, was big, comfortable, and clean. The microwave and fridge was the clincher in booking at this hotel. So were able to load the fridge with plenty bottles of water, Gatorade, and sodas. The Old Town Trolley station was very close-by, so we parked the car for FREE there and took the Trolley to Petco Park, it was such a breeze. There were plenty of restaurant options very close by. When I got back to the Old Town Trolley station, I phoned in our order at Florencia's Pizzeria, right next door to the Ramada. On Sunday, I walked over to the Sea World Parking lot to reunite with my girlfriend after her Half-Marathon, it took only 20mins to walk there, approx 1-mile. On Sunday, we ate lunch at the Rubio's on Rosecrans and Midway. But nearby, there was a McDonalds, Jack in the Box, one-block West of the Ramada. Once we find out the date for next year's race, we will be back to this hotel!! Oh, almost forgot, the FREE breakfast was Great Too, they offered danishes, muffins, cold cereals, and coffee, but the juice machine was Out of Order!

Room Tip: Very close to the I-5 and I-8 Freeways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were in San Diego visiting my father in law, which had become ill & I shared our reason for visit with staff. Three weeks later my father in law passed away. Mr. Patel remembered us and was compassinate and eager to accomodate us up to the very last need of an additional roll away bed. We were located close to freeways and many varieties of places to eat. The breakfast provided by Ramada was fresh and satisfied our needs with fresh fruit and variety of fruit juices, as well as fresh coffee each morning. Wish we had more of these caring, down to earth type of places in other places we visit. All was clean and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Check in time was 1:00 pm. I showed up at 9:00 am. They found me a room, even though I just said I was inquiring what time check in was. Very clean. TV and stations were fine. This may sound funny, but loved the scent of the soap and shampoo. Made me hungry, lol. For the price of the stay, don't think you can beat it. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here based on the great ratings. Can't see what everyone's raving about.
I found it to be reasonably clean. Not super spiffy clean but acceptable. Rooms are nothing great. Location is not fantastic. Price was reasonable. All in all, an average place for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We rented two rooms, one for 4 nights and one for 5 nights. - We were there for our son's graduation from MCRD and we wanted a hotel that was close to the recruiting center and not out of sight in price. - And we got it all and more! - The staff was great and very helpful in every way. It was an easy, quick drive from the hotel to MCRD and also to the airport - The staff helped us find wonderful restaurants right in the area. - The rooms were clean and good sized and the bed was soooo comfortable! - The wireless internet worked wonderful. And, their coffee was almost as good as what we brew at home!! - I can't think of anything to complain about - Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Address: 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Ramada
Ramada San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.