We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fabrison's

Fabrison's
1425 India St, San Diego, CA 92101-2418 (Downtown)
619-955-8834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #439 of 4,139 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Dessert, Creperie, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yummy Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Cute and cozy french crepe cafe. Great menu, both savoury and sweet crepes available. Very fresh, great prices and a variety of drinks available. Excellent place for brekkie or lunch, worth a visit when in San Diego.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and two kids went to Fabrisons in San Diego last week. We went in the evening, and we not only loved the food but loved the service as well. I had the Baja crepe which was excellent! For dessert we enjoyed the chocolate fondue, the nutella/banana crepe and the berrie crepe- All were primo! And the chef/waiter was very friendly, helpful and service was very fast. We were very happy with the experience and will definitely return. We highly recommend Fabrisons Creperie.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUMMERFIELD, FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“GOOD, BUT COULD BE BETTER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I were San Diego for one night before our cruise. The hotel front desk suggested "Little Italy" for dinner. The restaurant had a sign in front of it indicating this was "Little Italy" but it was French. We had the Fondue which was very tasty but could've been a little thicker.
the Chef was also the Waiter, he just changed hats. We probably would try this place again, but would order the crepes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Visited the location on Coronado Island. The So-Cal crepe was light and tasty and the croissandwich was toasty good! Glad we got up early enough to try the cute place!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zpeck@cox.net
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Service Makes Good Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I liked the crepe. I got the Baja crepe. My husband got the Healthy Crepe. That said, the service was HORRIBLE. We were told there were no mushrooms. Then the cook peeked over the top of the grill and said, "Oh, I found some." Waitress was visibly embarrassed. We never saw her again until the bill came. We got our meals 30 min. after we ordered. Never were asked if our crepes were ok. Never got more water. We finally got up and refilled our own glasses. Never offered more coffee. We would have paid for a refill. Service is part of the recipe for a successful restaurant. A simple apology a few well timed refills would have made a world of difference. We saw that the cook was struggling with one of the griddles. Everything was sticking. Lots of frustration. Also, little fruit cup... 3 slices about 1 inch by 1 inch of melon, 3 grapes and a round vey thin slice of strawberry. So thin you could see through it. Save your energy, better to garnish with a sliced strawberry, no melon, no grapes. It was just silly.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabrison's also viewed

 

Been to Fabrison's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fabrison's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.