We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific for extended stays!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites

Save Saved
You added Parc Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2245 K Street, 506 22nd Street, San Diego, CA 92102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 40 San Diego B&B and Inns
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific for extended stays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had an extended stay in San Diego for eight weeks for a Navy school; the military billeting was full and needed a comfortable place to stay for a long time at a reasonable rate. I've stayed for a couple months in a Comfort Inn, and that gets old after a while. Parc Suites fit the bill perfectly: it is clean, comfortable and convenient to Naval Station San Diego. There was a full kitchen in both rooms I stayed in (I had to move once due to the length of my stay), giant flat screen TV's, and decent WiFi. Basically everything I needed.

I did have some minor issues with WiFi, for some reason my iPad and Iphone would not connect, but my laptop had no issues. There is off street parking, but even though I didn't think is would be, it was less convenient than parking on the street and I rarely used it, since you have to drive around the back alley, get out of the car, open the gate, drive in, close the gate - not good if you are in a hurry, which I usually was. You are asked to do your own cleaning during your stay - not a problem for me, but may not be in some people's plans. The owner, Kelly, and her staff are friendly and sociable and very helpful. I left some things behind by mistake after my stay and when I was back in San Diego a month later, I was able to go back and pick them up.

This is not a good place for a family stay, but excellent for a couple or individual that are not looking for luxury resort accomodations, but somewhere to be comfortable after doing whatever it is they are in San Diego to do. There is coin-operated laundry and the owner provided complimentary beach towels on a first come first served basis. A couple of blocks away is the trolley station, and if you don't mind a brisk hike through a sketchy neighborhood, 20-30 minute walk to the Gaslamp. It's very remniscent of hostel living, but less sharing. Loved it, will gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
15
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Definitely be back since it's likely my nephew will be stationed in San Diego a few more years. Really loved the decorating and the nice cozy towels. The bed was superior also. A radio would be nice..but understand that might also be easier for folks to 'accidentally' walk away with it. It does have a nice big TV but we don't watch much TV.

You are in the Gas Lamp district so kindof a mixed neighborhood but it's fine where the house is located. There is a locked gate at the front and a locked gate where they have converted the back yard space to a parking lot. So I always felt safe. We also never heard anyone else - better than most hotels.

We sure enjoyed the nice kitchen which was fully equipped. Breakfast at home each day.

Room Tip: basement rooms would not get much light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked a room at Parc Suites for the last 5 days of a 16 days trip. I would say that the price is really reasonable. The apartment was clean and the building was well maintained as well. I was very glad to have access to washer/dryer (1.75$/load) and to have a fridge and oven! On some of the nights I was there, it seems that all the apartments were occupied but it was still very quiet and peaceful. Although some streets in the surrounding areas might be to avoid because of homeless, the location is safe. Gaslamp is a 15 minutes walk away. I walked by myself to go to gaslamp (daytime) and had no issues at all, I think you just have to pick the right streets.

My only comments regard small details. The manager had called me the day before my arrival to ask for my time of arrival. I had told her my estimated time and my arrival time at the train station. When I arrived at the premises, there was no one. I called the manager's cell phone and I was told I was supposed to confirm my arrival time 30 minutes ahead. The manager was biking and told me it would take 30 minutes for her to get there. Since I had a car, I went to the grocery store instead of waiting outside. I have to admit that it was indeed indicated to call 30 minutes prior to arrival in the instructions sent with the deposit receipt. So I would advice the readers of this review to put a reminder on their calendar to call 30 minutes prior to arrival as travelers usually have a lot of things on their mind.

Room Tip: Based on the pictures on the company website, I expected an apartment with wood floors. I was told t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at parc suites for 10 days with my fiance,the apt was exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully! Great outdoor area with mini golf too.location was great with easy access to gaslamp,20min walk or $10 taxi,also near bus route,get a day ticket as it works out better! Would definitely stay again and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I came to San Diego for a golf trip. We stayed at the Parc Suites, which was truly like a home away from home. First, we were greeted by the owner, Kelly, who was as friendly as could be, with lots of helpful tips and suggestions for our first visit to this incredible city.
Our apartment was super clean and very cute. It was just perfect for the two of us and so much more affordable than hotels in the area. We will definitely go back on our next visit to San Diego!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My sister and I shared a one bedroom suite with a kitchen. We had a roll away cot brought in
that was perfectly comfortable. We loved having the kitchen so we could bring in some snacks.
The property is in an historic neighborhood that is being restored. There was gated parking in the
back. There is even a laundy room. The property had a very inviting side yard and porch so that it did have a homey feel. It was comfortable to sit outside and enjoy the warm November evening.
What we liked most is that is close to everything we wanted to do or see. The harbor, Balboa Park and the Zoo, and Coronado Island were all within short driving distances. The owner, Kelly,
is an amazing, energetic woman who made us feel at home with a very personal touch. I would stay here again on my next trip to San Diego.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We LOVED our little 1 bedroom Suite ~ it was fresh, clean, & perfect ~ just like living in a sweet tree house ! The building was beautiful & the interior design impeccable ! The neighborhood was interesting & safe. We even got to walk to a Day of the Dead Festival around the corner & all the nieghborhood people were very welcoming & friendly. We live in a town that has more horses than people, so it was an extra treat to have a quiet place to stay with just enough city noise to feel home, but away from home. The bed & Suite were SO comfortable that we got more than our share of rest & relaxation. The owner, Kelly, was a wonderful hostess, & we can't wait to come back again ~ thank you Kelly & staff ~ you created a WONDERFUL environment for us to call home any time we visit San Diego !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites

Address: 2245 K Street, 506 22nd Street, San Diego, CA 92102
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish you could take the comforts of home with you on your next vacation to San Diego without breaking the bank? Now you can with Parc Suites, your home away from home! Parc Suites Luxury Boutique Hotel is a Victorian Villa, lovingly and painstakingly converted into one of the most unique and comfortable lodging facilities within a minute of downtown San Diego. You will be a 5 minute drive from Coronado Island’s white sand beaches, world famous Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, world class golf courses, San Diego Airport and much more. Parc Suites is in the ideal location to experience all of San Diego’s many wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.