We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walking distance to Convention Center and great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Suites to your Saves list
Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2245 K Street, 506 22nd Street, San Diego, CA 92102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All-Suite for Less
Ranked #16 of 39 San Diego B&B and Inns
San Diego,CA
2 reviews
“walking distance to Convention Center and great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Victorian Hotel in early June 2012, We totally enjoyed our accommodations. Any hotel that offers free parking and quality furnishings gets our votes.
A good central location to get anywhere In San Diego fast! We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown area and the beaches.

Thanks for a great time.

Chas & Amy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
16
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chino valley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just so you know...the owner or so called lives in this so called hotel which is actually more like a bed and breakfast without the breakfast. They entered our room without our permission, talked to us through our window...yes ! And told us we must leave the common areas after 10pm...on a weekend..they boast of a comfortable atmosphere; yet invade privacy...don't visit!

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Parc Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Parc Suites San Diego puts guest comfort as a first priority. In our quest to ensure that each of our guests has a comfortable stay the following policies have been instituted:

• No more than 2-3 guests per suite, (number of guests allowed depends on suite)
• Posted Putting Green and Laundry Use hours. Posted hours are 9:00 am to 10:00 pm.

These policies are in place to guarantee that all of our guests will be able to get a good nights sleep. The staff at Parc Suites personally takes the time to explain these policies to each and every guest at the time of check-in.

To begin with, the guest(s) arrived with the maximum number of guests allowed and was checked in. Housekeeping later reported that the group was much larger than the allowable number of guests per suite. Secondly, due to the overcrowding within the suite the guest(s) were outside drinking and smoking on the Putting Green, a common area, until after 11:00 pm on a weekday which interrupted the comfort of the other guests. At 11:00 pm the guest(s) were reminded about the posted hours of the Putting Green.

Management merely reminded them of the posted policies and in no way did anyone enter their room without permission. Rather than accepting personal responsibility for the complete disregard for the reasonable hotel policies this guest(s) has/have chosen to lash out with a smear campaign to damage the reputation of Parc Suites San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find our rental was the top (2nd floor) of a beautiful restored Victorian house in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. The kitchen was fully stocked and way more modern than we expected for an old house, so we cooked most of our meals in and enjoyed relaxing “at home” after spending all day touring the city. There are two large screen TVs, DVD players and surround sound which was another unexpected surprise. We used both spacious bedrooms each with a private bath and one family member slept on the comfortable couch for a few nights. We used public transportation without any problems. The bus stop is 1 block away and dropped us off directly in front of an Albertson's grocery store and the trolley station from where we caught transportation to all the tourist attractions. I had 3 family members join me in San Diego for this trip and we thoroughly enjoyed the feeling of “being at home” in this rental property. The owners/managers Kelly and Nikki were great help and wonderful hostesses.

Room Tip: We stayed at the main house with the two bedrooms, not the one bedroom rentals
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of weeks last November. The place is clean, comfortable and relatively cheap. It's a short ride to down town and close to the freeways so you can quickly go to all major sights in San Diego and the area around it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The space was so lovely and homey. Very easy to get to and from anywhere in the downtown area by foot (within a 30 minute walk) and the taxi service they recommend actually has an app (gofastcab) that allows you to book the taxi (or cancel) if you need. The room kitchen was cozy, the bedroom was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and stocked with extra toilet paper and a blowdryer! The house is across the street from an elementary school so with the windows open you will hear kids playing (for those who are light sleepers, this might be a bother). Overall it was a lovely 6 night stay and I would absolutely recommend this space to anyone looking for an alternative to hotels with the same hospitality, minus the extra $!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We lived in these apartments for one week during vacation (31 Dec 11 - 7 Jan 12). And it was a great luck to find it. Very good location (close to Gazlamp, Midway, etc. - about 5 min. by car), very comfortable apartments (good kitchen, TV, WiFi, large bed etc.). Washing and drying machines are in separate block near the house. Thus the noise from it will not disturb you (prepare quarters). Parking is available in the area. Everything was great. Kelly is very friendly, helpful and openhearted. Strictly recommended for couples. We lived in many places in Califonia, but these apartments seem the best from the quality/price point of view. We will for sure stay here once again.

Alexander & Maria

Room Tip: We stayed at number 4. It was very comfortable for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in a one-bedroom condo.
The bedroom was large. The pull-out bed was a single-size futon.

From the pictures we were expecting a newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, but actually got a cozy older kitchen. The kitchen had a stove,oven, full size refrigerator, small microwave, coffee maker, and was stocked with pots, pans, and tableware. The unit also has a dining table with four chairs, and a love seat.

The bathroom was very tiny and had no counter space.

The location is in a residential neighborhood in a "colorful" area, but very close to downtown. We had no problems getting around town from the house. The property is gated and locked. We never felt unsafe.

There is no AC, but we did fine with fans and open windows. However, you don't want to leave your window open at night because the birds are very noisy very early in the morning. We didn't hear too much noise from the other residents in the house.

You're expected to take out trash, clean dishes, and sweep before you leave.

Overall, it was clean and comfortable. Our stay was great, we were just expecting something different from the pictures.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites

Address: 2245 K Street, 506 22nd Street, San Diego, CA 92102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish you could take the comforts of home with you on your next vacation to San Diego without breaking the bank? Now you can with Parc Suites, your home away from home! Parc Suites Luxury Boutique Hotel is a Victorian Villa, lovingly and painstakingly converted into one of the most unique and comfortable lodging facilities within a minute of downtown San Diego. You will be a 5 minute drive from Coronado Island’s white sand beaches, world famous Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, world class golf courses, San Diego Airport and much more. Parc Suites is in the ideal location to experience all of San Diego’s many wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.