We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel services are not as advertised” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inns Mission Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inns Mission Valley to your Saves list
Premier Inns Mission Valley
2484 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel services are not as advertised”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

I run a small business and I required internet services while on this trip.
Two of us checked in the hotel at 3pm and we paid for five nights.

We were unable to connect to wifi services as advertised.

The front desk and management was not concerned that there was no wifi,.

The front desk gave us a telephone number to contact the internet provider; after many calls, each contact we were told we would be contacted back within the hour, however none of our calls were ever returned.

We finally checked out the following day and found a hotel that did in fact provide wifi internet service.

If you need wifi / internet service during your stay in San Diego then do not expect to receive this advertised service at this hotel; This advertised service is simply a lie as of this review.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — They advertise wifi internet service in each room however we were unable to connect and checked out the following day.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
17
16
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

We took a short weekend trip to San Diego recently and stayed at the Premier Inn. It is right next door to Holiday Inn Express and half the price! Our room was not huge but it was clean and neat. Who needs a huge room anyway? The beds were comfortable and we did not have problems with noise from other guests. Tried the spa. Everything was great considering price and location. Lots of taco shops and close to grocery stores and restaurants. Right across the bay from Sea World.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

The staff at this location ran my credit card through in error. In order to get this problem resolved it has taken numerous phone call to the local office and then passed onto the Corporate office, which I am still waiting for a return call. You are not treated like a person, they are very rude and not helpful with the resolution to the problem. I will never stay at a Premier Inn again. They have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2005

This hotel looks really seedy from the outside – but for $51.91 a night during the summer in San Diego - what did I expect ($174 AAA rate for 3 nights included taxes)!! I didn’t plan to spend much time in this hotel. We only had a 3 nights stay with plans of visiting Tijuana, Sea World, and San Diego Zoo. The rooms were supper small, but I will admit clean. The walls and floors must be paper-thin because you can hear as the people above walk. Out of all days to visit this hotel we pick the weekend that tween boys (ages 8 –12) were checked in for a baseball game. One evening it was so bad – I walked downstairs to complain to the front desk to find 3 other families there with the same complaint. The front desk took off 20% for our stay. The hotel has a gate around it because there apparently is wildlife roaming around. I didn’t see any wildlife – but I wasn’t look either. The hotel has a small pool and hot tub. It’s located on one end of many hotels in this hotel circle. Their continental breakfast was only muffins and coffee, so we passed. I was a little disappointed that there were not many restaurants in this area – which was a shock considering so many hotels are around. There is a mall about 2 miles away (called Fashion Mall – I think). It was a really nice mall with many name brand stores and restaurants. The hotel website pictures are accurate and up to date, so if you are satisfied with the online pictures you’ll like it here!!! ----

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inns Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inns Mission Valley

Address: 2484 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inns Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inns Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.