We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inns Mission Valley

Save Saved
You added Premier Inns Mission Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inns Mission Valley
2484 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Long Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth it !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

simple room w/comfortable bed. Room adequately clean, some worn spots in rug by bathroom. 1 elevator for 4 floors so all about timing. AC a bit loud. Coffeepot in room :& fridge, no micro.. Security patrolling lot, I liked. Thanks Anthony/desk for adjusting my rez as I stayed additional day. For this price & location I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
17
12
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel is located on a dead-end street, so there's very little traffic. It is just off Highway 8, but rooms are not noisy. I got a room very close to the elevator and I was worried of the noise... but it was OK.

This is a basic hotel. I booked in advance and was able to get a good rate for this part of the town. It is not luxurious at all, but it's close to Sea World and Fashion Valley

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

this hotel was simple with no frills. Relatively clean. The bathtub was an older one with stains around the drain. We got the room through the internet which gave us a good price. My only issue was that they advertised a continental breakfast which I guess they consider to be only coffee...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We arrived in California on Friday in anticipation of our family reunion which began on Saturday 6/7/14 on Mission Bay.

The staff at Premier Inns are very friendly. The location at Hotel Circle is convenient to the airport, Target, and other shopping places.

The room accommodation was exactly what I needed, and expected. Parking is free, which is a plus! A lot of the restaurants in that area are out of business, however there were a couple on the other side of the freeway we ate at.

I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, request the first floor. It's a bit cumbersome using the very tiny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose this hotel for price, because it is pet-friendly and because the map showed a walking trail nearby. I was delighted to find not only the trail, but a park with ball fields where my dog could run and roll in the grass (her favorite) and some semi-wild land off the trail where we could explore off-leash. Despite the roar of the nearby freeways and the presence of people living under them, it was a pleasant place to get some exercise in the morning without having to drive anywhere. The room was fine, nothing fancy but clean and with operable windows. Although it's not super convenient to where our son lives, we'll probably stay there again when we visit, particularly if the price is this good again. The one inconvenience was no airport shuttle exists from Hotel Circle which seems odd- but a $20 cab ride was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family was between homes due to a fire. I have to say this hotel has been beyond accomadating. The staff is amazing. Raul is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfy. The price affordable. Close to everything for those on vacation. Wish that restaurants were closer but as one of the hilarious employees told me its hotel circle lol that's what's close. Buy a quick drive you run into everything. Again AMAZING staff and very helpful. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great central location. Beds were comfy. Others guests were up all night hanging out in halls- very disturbing. Security came up at least once and couldn't solve the problem. It rained one night and the corridors were flooded!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inns Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inns Mission Valley

Address: 2484 Hotel Circle Place, San Diego, CA 92108
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inns Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inns Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.