We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covers your basic needs.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Point Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Point Loma Inn to your Saves list
Point Loma Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2933 Fenelon Street, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 273 Hotels in San Diego
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Covers your basic needs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway. The price was really great. The room was basic, nice bed and shower. Somewhat noisy but location was perfect and central to all we wanted to do. Parking was a challenge at times. Staff was friendly and attentive. The continental breakfast was very basic. Mini muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee and juice. But it was a block from water views of the marina.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    19
    15
    20
See reviews for
25
47
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very basic hotel. No ablity to use a washer and dryer. If you are looking to sleep in in the morning this is not the place because the cars on the main road will wake you up. The location is good to quickly get to the freeway and there are good places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Best for passing through and business
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The bed was a little soft, but it worked. Rose was very present at check in and during my check out on Thursday morning. I would stay at this Inn again if I were in the area and needed lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I wrote a review about my deposit not being returned in August. They did try to correct the problem afterward. But it was my mistake; something that I overlooked. Everything on their end was good,so j just wanted to put that out there. It was a very pleasant stay and will go back there when we go back to SD

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I enjoined my experience here.... Rose was very very helpful....she answered all of my basic info about the hotel and the location as well as safety concernes. Very motivatied front desk clerk. If she is working here then I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is great, I really appreciate the people that work here they provided friendly service especially the front desk representative Willanda. I tell her every day she does so much work she needs a raise and promotion. I always enjoy my visit to this location.

willanda especially


Room Tip: needs a radio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed some alone time! We chose this location because of everything nearby...restaurants, fresh sea food deli, and of course the beautiful harbor. The rooms were great and priced nicly... but best of all, my husband and I were COMPLETELY satisfied with the customer service!! Rose gave us the BEST customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#203 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.0 mi away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#144 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
#139 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#127 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Loma Inn

Address: 2933 Fenelon Street, San Diego, CA 92106
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 273 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Point Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Point Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Loma Hotel San Diego
Point Loma Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Loma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.