We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Point Loma Inn

Save Saved
You added Point Loma Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Point Loma Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2933 Fenelon Street, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
50% of ZooTicket w/ Stay
Ranked #176 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very basic hotel. No ablity to use a washer and dryer. If you are looking to sleep in in the morning this is not the place because the cars on the main road will wake you up. The location is good to quickly get to the freeway and there are good places to eat near by.

Room Tip: Best for passing through and business
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    13
    11
    16
See reviews for
16
37
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The bed was a little soft, but it worked. Rose was very present at check in and during my check out on Thursday morning. I would stay at this Inn again if I were in the area and needed lodging.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I wrote a review about my deposit not being returned in August. They did try to correct the problem afterward. But it was my mistake; something that I overlooked. Everything on their end was good,so j just wanted to put that out there. It was a very pleasant stay and will go back there when we go back to SD

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I enjoined my experience here.... Rose was very very helpful....she answered all of my basic info about the hotel and the location as well as safety concernes. Very motivatied front desk clerk. If she is working here then I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The hotel is great, I really appreciate the people that work here they provided friendly service especially the front desk representative Willanda. I tell her every day she does so much work she needs a raise and promotion. I always enjoy my visit to this location.

willanda especially


Room Tip: needs a radio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I desperately needed some alone time! We chose this location because of everything nearby...restaurants, fresh sea food deli, and of course the beautiful harbor. The rooms were great and priced nicly... but best of all, my husband and I were COMPLETELY satisfied with the customer service!! Rose gave us the BEST customer service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wow ! Beautiful weather for December. I checked in with Rose she gave me her personal service an plenty information on where to eat ,beaches and every thing was in walking distance or driving . My room had 4 fluffy pillows & Pillow top bed very clean.
Rose always had time for me no matter how buisy she was an always had a smile on her face. I will be back again!

Room Tip: ask to see the new remodled rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Point Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Loma Inn

Also Known As:
Point Loma Hotel San Diego
Point Loma Hotel
Point Loma Motel
Address: 2933 Fenelon Street, San Diego, CA 92106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#176 Top resorts Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Point Loma Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Point Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Loma Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.