We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and roomy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Scottsdale
1 review
“Clean and roomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds. Bathrooms were sparkling clean as were the linens. Property is older but clean and rooms aren't cramped. Easy covered parking and elevator for the 100lbs of kid stuff. Fridge in room made a quick trip to the supermarket possible to make a picnic lunch for the beach, also kept costs down for drinks. If traveling alone I would prefer an inside corridor but with family there felt very comfortable. 24 hr clean Denny's a short walk across the street. We came to spend beach time and this was perfect. They have blow dryers at the desk and I will trade a stop at walgreens for conditioner for a really clean bathroom any day. Customer service was tops all the way around. We are already looking at dates to book for next year. A great family place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Please accept our sincere thanks for your recent comments regarding your pleasant experience with our hotel.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    102
    95
    41
    74
See reviews for
117
73
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room is clean. No conditioner, hair dryer, soap bars could be bigger. good for what I needed..If you"re look ing for an average room with good tv channels and location to city and beaches and shopping, this will be good

Room Tip: Don't expect ammendities at Good Nite. Go for convenience and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice location it really is near sea world. Very easy to get there. Friendly staff even though they were having trouble with a computer they were still smiling and being kind with guests. Denny's located right across the street and other stores perfect in case you forgot to pack anything. Loved it and will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as you, feel welcome.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff was great but the rooms are pretty bare bones. The price was much to high for the location and what you were getting in a room. I would find another hotel in a better location on the next trip to San Diego. It would be worthwhile to spend a few extra dollars to have a room with a hair dryer and towels and not located next to porn shops.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

They have little to no amenities, and their customer service was the worst I have ever received. But that is just the beginning, they stole my tablet out of my room and then kicked me out because my 19 month old son left crackers on the floor. The staff was filled with a bunch of bullies who had nothing nice to say. The ring leader of the bunch was named Everett Davis who was an angry, rude, incoherent jerk. He is the most unreasonable person I have ever met. I will never stay here again. Everett went in my families room, with out notice and rummaged through our belongings. He then locked us out and made us leave 6 hours before we were scheduled to leave. Mind you we had 4 kids under the age of 5 and 5 adults all in 3 bedrooms. He did not refund our money just made us leave with no explanation to us or the police. Worst hotel ever!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My room was nasty. There was bed bugs and also roshes walking every where. We left the next day. Front desk wasn't a help a lot. The parking lot is full. The good thing is there are food and shopping area. There are also nude club next to the hotel which are a plus

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The mattresses are covered in plastic! Made for a very uncomfortable, sleepless night. fairly clean rooms. Pretty good service. Terrible location. Hard to find and nothing around.it seemed awfully expensive for what it was. If I could have afforded another hotel I would have stayed somewhere else. Only good thing, there was a Denny's across the street. If you can't afford it stay somewhere else. Oh, you can see the Sea World fireworks from the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gniseaworld, Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention the concerns you had during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected so that we may continue to maintain out high standards.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

Address: 3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. The Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld San Diego is five minutes from Shamu's doorstep! Apart from SeaWorld, San Diego also offers close proximity to the San Diego Wild Animal Park, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Qualcomm Stadium San Diego Sports Arena, Mission Bay Parks and Beaches, Old Town San Diego, SD Convention Center, Horton Plaza Shopping Center, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego State University, and the fascinating Coronado Island, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sea World Hotel San Diego
Good Nite Hotel Sea World
Good Nite San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.