We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    301
    126
    42
    20
See reviews for
353
188
48
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travel extensively, and use Hilton for many stays. I have stay at this Hampton Inn in the past. It is very convenient to the San Diego Airport. The staff has always been outstanding! When I needed to make a change on an existing reservation while staying there, it was no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice beach CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at several of the Hilton properties in the area, and I am giving this location an excellent rating because of the affordable price, superior customer service and extra perks upon check in.

Highlights on customer service:
- The director of guest services, Cynthia, surprised me with a free complimentary room upgrade of my choice upon check in
- Complimentary parking
- Remembered my choice of a beverage and a snack (as well as an extra water!)

Room Highlights:
- large balconies overlooking the pool
- mini bar area with fridge, microwave and sink

In general:
- good location at a significantly lower price than other hotels in the area, but without lacking quality
- Bonus HHonors points (2Xs available online)

Hopefully you enjoy your stay as much as I did!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony (2 queens or 2 kings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I recently stayed here with my children. My children loved the hotel so much they kept telling me they wanted to go back to their new home. lol..The rooms were nice and clean. The beds very comfortable. and the breakfast was exceptional. I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels but this hotel treated us like family. The staff in particular Cynthia (front desk) was very friendly and was so helpful. Thank you so much for making us feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Today was a day from Hell!!
I got to the hotel early,1:00 pm
I think the young lady at the front desk could tell,she went way above and beyond her trask!!
Got a room,told THANK YOU SO MUCH for being a Silver.........A Silver,i was a Diamond for 10 years and never once was I ever Thanked Like That,Guess I will be leaving Priority Club

I walked away with a very large smile!!! GREAT JOB Ms.Ashlee Quintal!! and you have brought back a happy customer!!!

Happy Birthday to you for next week!!

Kindest Regards
Matt Standiford

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the beds were okay, not the most comfortable, but not too bad. We chose this hotel because it was close to Seaworld and it was very easy to get over to the park from the hotel with our car. The breakfast was pretty good...a nice variety. The only "problem" we had was that it was pretty noisy in our room. You could hear people outside the room talking, door slamming, and somebody (not sure if it was in the hotel or if it was people at the neighboring hotel) was playing very loud music all night. I would probably not stay here again due to the noise level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I booked this hotel completely last-minute. It was very reasonably priced for the time of year, and the room was fantastic! The beds were very cozy and comfortable! It helped me rest after a long day of travel and sight seeing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Address: 3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in San Diego
#41 Family Hotel in San Diego
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport hotel is conveniently located near Old Town and Sports Arena Blvd. We are within walking distance of Old Town and San Diego Trolley Station. We are minutes from the airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches and downtown. We are also near to Point Loma Nazarene University, USD, SDSU, UCSD. Enjoy our Free breakfast each morning and free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego Airport / Seaworld Hotel San Diego
San Diego Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.