We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "staycation" every” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best "staycation" every”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton inn the weekend of the Justin Bieber concert! Best stay ever, we didn't have to drive home after it. Awesome hot breakfast in the morning. The front desk staff was super nice, and the front desk manager Luisa Alvarado, always went out of her way to help us with all of our requests. I recommend this hotel to everyone local, if you ever want to attend a concert at the Valley View Casino center and not drive back home.

Room Tip: Pool side with a patio :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    301
    126
    42
    20
See reviews for
353
188
48
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

At the time of booking,the hotel indicated that the lobby was being renovated. That was a HUGE understatement. The entire hotel was in disarray. It felt more like a "storm shelter" than a hotel. I understand that hotel renovations are necessary but a project this large should not take place while the hotel is open for business. The staff was very courteous and the room comfortable but the $116 per night, while a bargain in the area, was ridiculously expensive for quality of accommodations offered. The price seemed "to good to be true" when I booked it and it really was....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a vey nice hotel, even with construction going on, everything very clean and great staff. Amenities included were free parking, free wifi, free drinks (coffe, tea, sodas or water) and delicious hot breakfast. Beds very very comfortable, got free upgrade for being a member of hhonors. Doesn't have a restaurant but there's plenty of them at a walking distance. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the wonderful service by the staff. Even through a construction period the hotel was great! Our favorite part was the free and extensive breakfast, it really helped us begin our adventures on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel under construction but that did not matter. Great service especially at the Front desk, Ashley Q. was amazing and had all the answers; local restaurants, shuttle and most importantly, running trails. Very professional and I will stay at this hotel again. I also plan to contact the Diamond desk and pass on my appreciation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We love this hotel. Hot breakfast every morning, free parking, and free WiFi. Front desk staff and hotel service was great. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. We highly recommended this hotel and it is close to all the attractions and great restaurants. Thanks Hampton Inn San Diego Sea World/Airport Area!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was selected by friends who were getting married in fancy La Jolla. I'm glad they didn't select a place closer to the wedding but inconvenient for everything else. This place is close to the airport and the expressway. Yes, there are several strips clubs in the vicinity. It's also within walking distance to In-N-Out Burger, 7 Eleven, and Target. I would definitely come back. Employees were friendly and courteous. The front desk staff apologized for the construction project in the lobby and explained they would be able to accommodate us away from the noise. I enjoyed watching real families and small groups of friends talking in the morning while enjoying breakfast.

Room Tip: We were quite happy with our room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Address: 3888 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in San Diego
#41 Family Hotel in San Diego
#70 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport hotel is conveniently located near Old Town and Sports Arena Blvd. We are within walking distance of Old Town and San Diego Trolley Station. We are minutes from the airport, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, beaches and downtown. We are also near to Point Loma Nazarene University, USD, SDSU, UCSD. Enjoy our Free breakfast each morning and free wired and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Diego Airport / Seaworld Hotel San Diego
San Diego Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.