We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109 (Mission Bay Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + $20 Credit
Ranked #126 of 273 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Went for a week in July with my husband and two kids. Staff was amazing, friendly and had great suggestions. The resort is wonderful, especially for the price of hotels near/on the beach in San Diego. We ate a few times at the restaurants on the property, again, a good value and good service. The location to Mission Beach, being able to run along the coast, close to Sea World (we didn't go, but could watch nightly fireworks), near old town, barely a 10 minute drive to USS Midway, just perfect!

Room Tip: bathroom was dated in our room, but other than that it was great. fridge, coffee maker, patio, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    732
    434
    282
    270
See reviews for
1,142
647
47
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Name of hotel says it all!!
Wife and I stayed at Paradise Point to celebrate our 26th anniversary and I would recommend this place to anyone! Beautiful rooms, beautiful scenery all around, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed at many hotels through the years and this is now one of our favorite!!

Room Tip: Rooms on bay are worth the price!! Absolutely beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Such friendly staff from the beginning to the end the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are lovely. They have a nice beach. You can view and hear the Sea World fireworks. We have have coming here for years and my kids rate this as one of their favorite hotels.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Robin, thank you for your continued business and exceptional review of Paradise Point. We’re thrilled to hear you continue to enjoy your family vacations at our San Diego resort next to SeaWorld. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us year after year and look forward to your next visit.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our family recently stayed at Paradise Point because while one in the family was attending Comic-Con, the rest of us wanted to have some fun too! This was our 5th visit to the property over the past 15 years. This time we didn't even leave the property for our three day stay. So much to do - spa visits, pool time, boat time, Segway and surrey rentals and delicious dining! Their new Tidal restaurant was superb! We didn't get to the putting green or tennis courts, which we had planned to do. Beautiful room overlooking the bay. We had a couple of issues in the room - a/c unit leaking and shower head broke - but the staff responded immediately and replaced both units quickly with no disruption. All the staff we encountered made it a point to make sure that we were their priority. I'm sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Great variety of room types, but our favorites are the rooms that open on to the bay. Nice patio ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed this quick trip but would like to bring back our family and get two cottages but the regular cost is astronomical and we were on a special when we came. I believe it's less to go to Maui. Beach and pool are gdreat, we just had some duck poop in one of the pools but oh well.

Room Tip: Some are quieter with the garden back drop along the green belt. The ones right on the bay are grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Mynhusband and i live in SoCal and like to take one night vacations. We decided on Paradise point as the grounds looked fantastic for our 2 yr old son. We initially booked a garden view suite, but upon reading reviews about moldy smells we ended up upgrading to a ocean view suite! It was beautiful!! No moldy smell and the room literally opened up onto the sand. It was great to open the double doors and let our son play in the sand and water. We unpacked then went to the main pool. The pool bar/food was shut down that day. Big bummer. We went back to the room hungry and ready to order room service and they only have pizza for room service. Another big big bummer. We ended up going to Tidal and it was good, not many options for kids and very pricey for again just good food. Not great. Overall our room was extremely impressive the grounds were nice, the staff super friendly, and the food was good. I doubt we go back but glad we tried it out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Happy belated birthday Stacey! We sincerely appreciate you choosing to celebrate the occasion with us, and for taking the time to write about your first visit to Paradise Point. It sounds like most aspects of our hotel exceeded your expectations, and that the only area we fell short was dining. The hotel has six distinct dining venues, including the poolside Tropics Cantina, which can close early due to inclement weather, and Caveman Pizza Company for in-room dining or grab and go. Caveman offers an assortment of salads and sandwiches in addition to pizzas. We hope to have you as our guest again so you have the chance to visit these and our other waterfront restaurants.

Best,
David Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are a family of 4 from the UK and our travel agent booked this for us. We were worried when we read the trip advisor reviews before arriving. They were not good.
We spent three nights here before flying back to London. We stayed in lanai superior garden rooms - make sure you ask for a view or you may get a carpark.
The resort is well laid out and our rooms were great - large, big comfortable beds, plenty of space. Good bath and wash facilities. Yes, a little 80's tired but nevertheless well equipped and comfortable.
There are several pools and plenty of space. We always found a lounger or three
There is a great boat hire pontoon with sail boats, jet skis, paddle boards, speed boats etc. very helpful and friendly staff.
We spent three days happily messing about.
The resort is well located for seaworld if you feel the restock there (we did go and we're very disappointed!).
The food at the tidal restaurant was excellent. My wife is a chef and gave it the thumbs up. Praise indeed.
On the down side: below average and indifferent service and the long wait to check in was unnecessary.
Overall we were happy here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#3 of 273 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
La Jolla Cove Suites
#18 of 25 in La Jolla
3.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Pantai Inn
#2 of 25 in La Jolla
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#73 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 3,286 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#162 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay
The Dana on Mission Bay
#84 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#35 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#36 Green Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#57 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.