We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and private bungalow's.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Point Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109 (Mission Bay Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Off + $20 Credit
Ranked #119 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and private bungalow's.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at P.P. for 4 days at the beginning of may. My wife, 3yr old daughter, 8mo old son and I stayed in a garden bungalow which was spacious and private. We were only 30 feet from the beach and right by the main pool. The grounds, pools, and whole resort was beautiful, my only true complaint was with housekeeping. The room have hard floors which need to be swept well everyday or they become very dirty. Ours were only cleaned twice.
Overall a great resort for families with lots to do for all age groups. The resort is next door to Sea World and a shirt drive to the Zoo and downtown.
I would recommend this resort but they need to work with their housekeeping on cleaning the rooms properly. There is a lot of sand.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay earlier this month. We’re glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your bungalow’s proximity to the bay and San Diego attractions, our expansive grounds, and family-friendly activities. We apologize for the lapse in housekeeping service; the tile in our guestrooms does make for better beachside flooring than carpet, and we aim to clean it on a consistent basis. Your comments on housekeeping are greatly appreciated as they will help us improve our procedures and the overall guest experience for your next stay and the future stays of other guests.

Best,
David Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    698
    415
    264
    255
See reviews for
1,070
627
47
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place has it all...you never have to leave the resort! Every thing is clean. Lots of pool areas available. You find bon fires on the beach areas at night. Great food at the restaurants and bars. They have the cutest little boutique market! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This resort is just gorgeous. You really feel like you are in "paradise" because of all the tropical scenery and the seclusiveness you feel. I loved how spacious our room was and the use of the gym and all. Yes you pay extra for it but it is a resort not a regular hotel people. You get what we paid for and I'm glad to get this extra treatment. Very very happy with it all:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in May and had a wonderful time. This was our 5th stay, our first time to stay right on the water. We had room 237, 2 queen beds and faced directly west for great sunset views. We took our own wood as you really need a lot for a firepit to stay lit for any length of time. We also take a cooler as the refrig is small, there are grocery stores north on Ingraham St to stock up. We ate at the pool, salads and chips and salsa were very good. We also ate at Barefoot bar twice, both times the food was great and service very efficient, we had a lunch and dinner there. The rooms have great amenities, linens are so soft and the beds are very comfy. the front desk staff was so welcoming , thank you Paradise Point. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room 237 is right on the water, firepit in front, 2 queen beds, great sunset views. We have also sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a great place. We pulled up and were taken into check in. Check in was very fast and the staff at the counter were very friendly and helpful. We got to our room, and it was great. Since we did arrive early our king size bedroom was not ready. We could wait or take a different type room(our choice). We took the different room, and it was great. It had a nice big living area, a desk and the tv all in the main room. There were two doors, on lead to the sink area, and the other a large walk in closet. Each of those areas had a door that lead to the toilet and tub/shower. Each room had a nice size patio area. our did not have a great view, but we did also have a shared grass area. There are 5 pools on the resort, and of course the beach. There was 2 on site restaurants. One seemed more formal, type dining, We did not eat there so not totally sure. The other was a bar and grill. What a nice place to sit and visit.
It is beautiful.. do I recommend this place... yes I do. Will I go back... as soon as the chance arises yes I will!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The customer service has improved since the last time I have stayed here but I wouldn't consider this a true resort. There are too many little things that I noticed that didn't justify the cost. The rooms are tired, things sort of work like the shower head, no recycle bin in room (thought this was odd as this is an environmentally friendly hotel) house keeping was hit and miss, wifi was poor.

If you are looking for a place to have your bachelor party this place is great. If you are looking for a hotel on the beach and are comfortable with paying rate then this is the place for you. But if you are looking for a resort where details matter to you, I would keep looking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just hosted my mom and 6 of her girlfriends in celebration of her 60th birthday at the Paradise Point Resort this past weekend and as usual, everything was nothing short of amazing. Loic, the Group Rooms Manager, put together a multiple room package for us so my mom and her girlfriends could be comfortable and close by. Loic accommodated all of our requests and was super easy to work with. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the service excellent and our meal at Baleen phenomenal. Thanks for making such a milestone birthday great for my mom!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed in the Presidential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#31 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#33 Green Hotel in San Diego
#47 Business Hotel in San Diego
#57 Family Hotel in San Diego
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Point Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.