We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms--GREAT restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Mission Bay Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #113 of 272 Hotels in San Diego
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“Great location, clean rooms--GREAT restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our first time visiting San Diego with the family and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is so conveniently located to the airport and to SeaWorld. We used the shuttle to get around and didn't have to pay for a car. The pool area is great for adults and kids. We especially loved the outdoor movie they had at dusk where they served complimentary popcorn. Jessica, the Concierge, was wonderful to work with and helped plan our trip. We went for my daughter's birthday and the manager of Acqua truly went above and beyond. A GORGEOUS and DELICIOUS cake was made especially for her with French Macarons and a toy (and they're breakfast is delish!). I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
It's a pleasure to have hosted your stay, Elisa, and we're so happy to hear that Jessica and the rest of the team made for a memorable visit. We're thankful for our team and for their attentive expertise, and we're thrilled that they were able to lend kind thoughtfulness to your stay. Happy birthday to your daughter, and thank you for choosing our property to celebrate the occasion! We couldn't be happier to have done so, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again for occasions to come. It's an honor and privilege to have hosted you, and we hope to do so again for many more occasions to come. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    630
    398
    206
    113
See reviews for
773
499
60
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Really enjoyed this Hilton because of the friendly, accommodating service. After a two night conference, we stayed over for three more night of fun and had a great time. Well managed hotel, despite the somewhat dated rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Whether you're joining us for business, leisure, or a combination of the two, we take great pride in our ability to afford an exemplary experience to each of our guests, and we're happy to hear that we were able to do so for you, Catherine. After your conference was through, we hope that you were able to take advantage of the numerous luxuries of our property, and we trust that each of these afforded you with a tranquil escape from it all. We'd love the opportunity to host you again and to showcase our hospitable attentiveness, through and through, and we encourage you to reach out the next time work or leisure returns you to the area. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice, clean. Resort type hotel nicely located on Mission Bay. Rooms are comfortable and light. Expensive parking, which is irritating as there is no other parking available unless you want to walk a distance. Only one place to watch TV, the Bar, and that is not too comfortable if you watch for sometime (game)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the opportunity to reach out and to share your experience with us, Cheryl. It was a pleasure to have you in our company, and we're happy to hear that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. With that, we'd like to extend our outreach to make your next visit an even more memorable one. While parking in San Diego comes with its own organic restrictions, there's much to experience on our property that will surely compensate this expense. We'd welcome and appreciate the opportunity to help you navigate this and to maximize your Hilton experience, and we hope that you'll reach out to us as you stage your travels to come. Many thanks agin for being our guest and for sharing your review; we hope to hear more from you soon!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and clean. We had a bay front room and the view was lovely. The pool is spacious and heated. There are several outdoor seating areas, some around fire pits. The grounds are beautifully appointed with palm trees, ferns and Bird of Paradise. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. This was our second stay and we only wished it were longer than two days! Well recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for returning as our loyal Hilton guest and for sharing such exceptional words of your visits. We're immensely proud of our grounds and the hospitality of our outgoing team, and we're thrilled to hear that each of these continue to leave such positive impressions on you. Please be sure to reach out to us the next time you travel south, we'd love the opportunity to host your next memorable visit to San Diego!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely room, lovely grounds, and friendly staff. An overall pleasurable experience with a touch of luxury feel, but also casual and comfortable. Really loved the fire outside at the pool for night drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share such enthusiastic words of your HIlton visit. We're so happy to hear that our team and property left such a favorable impression on you, and we'll be sure to share your praises with them for their friendly hospitality. We hope to be able to share many more of our services with you in visits to come, and we encourage you to reach out again the next time you revisit the area. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The resort was a great place to spend few days and enjoy the best weather ever!! I do recommend it for my friends and family members. The food was of good quality. Although rooms cleanliness shall be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for being a guest of our Hilton Resort and for reaching out with your review, Hania. We're so glad to have been able to share this San Diego visit with you, and we hope that you we're able to take in the many great experiences available on site and within our region. We thank you for your feedback regaining housekeeping, and we will certainly pass the word along to tighten any shortcomings in that arena. We look forward to your return, and thanks again for spreading such kind words around.

Warmly,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for the Esprit de She triathlon for our second time. Great experience as always. The front desk was friendly and responsive. Very helpful. The grounds are beautiful. We could watch the movie by the pool while we relaxed in the spa- but it was far enough away from the kids to still be relaxing. The outside bar area was perfect to sit, relax and watch the sunset. My only complaint (if I had to find one) is that the room could have used more and brighter lighting. We will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for returning to our Hilton Resort and for taking the time to share such exceptional feedback of your stay. We're happy to hear that our expansive services lent to the enjoyable stay of both you and your children; we're especially proud of our diverse offerings that allow for this balance. We hope the triathlon was a success, and we look forward to hosting your travels to come. Thanks again for your time and review!

Kind Regards,
Don Dennis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Address: 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#30 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#65 Business Hotel in San Diego
#67 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Resort And Spa
Hilton San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.