We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread - Truxton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread - Truxton
2445 Truxton Road, San Diego, CA 92106
619-222-2122
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,206 of 4,041 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Takeout
Chico, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Panera has great breakfast, lunch and dinners to offer. Their salads are wonderful as are the cinnamon crunch bagels.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good chain bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

This is a chain bakery located in a nice shopping center. I'm from our of town but have been here many times because the location is somewhat convenient when we're going to Seaworld or the zoo and we can count on consistency and quality of both service and product. The coffee is always fresh and so are the pastries. We generally don't order anything but those things and haven't been disappointed. I had a bacon and spinach souffle last time and it was excellent. There seem to always be a lot of students, business people, and moms with kids there, and the cookies are good, too. Maybe a little pricey, but not terrible.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good food, a little pricey. We went for breakfast but had so much food, it actually served us for two meals!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ordinary compared to nearby options”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Panera is a chain with reasonably tasty soups & breads and acceptable coffee, but there are so many superb options in the Liberty Station neighborhood that there's really no reason to choose it. After 2 visits where coffee in urns was lukewarm or the decaf urn was empty (and I had an unacceptably long wait to get that resolved), I've pretty much written it off. One good point: you can generally find a table that will accommodate a pretty large group.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love the asiago cheese bagel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Love the asiago cheese bagel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread - Truxton also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Panera Bread - Truxton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread - Truxton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.