We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was the most amazing hotel I can rember ever staying in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Terrace Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Terrace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109 (Pacific Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beach and Breakfast Pkg
Ranked #4 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I was the most amazing hotel I can rember ever staying in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The view was breath taking and location couldnt be better. It was so great i extended my stay. If you are going to stay in pacific beach you would be doing yourself an incredible injustice not to stay at this hotel. I LOVED IT.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    249
    55
    38
    25
See reviews for
524
548
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I LOVED staying at this hotel.. the location is superb.. overlooking Mission Beach... the staff are ALWAYS kind..friendly. helpful and accommodating.. roooms are soo clean.. beds are like heaven.. comfortable pillowtop mattresses and fresh crisp linen... views from all rooms are delightful..overlooking the pool with some ocean views.. or upstairs overlooking the ocean.. so many little extra details that make ur stay so enjoyable.. fresh crisp apples at reception.. fresh hot coffee all day... iced lemon water.. lemonade or ice tea.. turn down service each night is sweet.. lights turned on..chocolates on pillows.. if u didnt get housekeeping to make ur room that day..turn down service will make ur bed..and tidy up generally for you.. a nice touch..
breakfast is AMAZING..hot fresh foods.. scrambled eggs are to die for..best ive ever eaten !!! soo nice to have a hot/cold buffet breakfast overlooking the pool.. with the sound of the ocean..
if u want THE best local breakfast dirt cheap...go to "KONOS".. 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel on the boardwalk.. DELICIOUS !! .. if ur taking public transport its easy..but the hotel is little ways from downtown.. allow 90 minutes to travel there.. but didnt bother me..would rather stay at his amazing hotel and travel a little ways... i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.. will definitely return when i visit San Diego again !!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 118 by the pool..such easy access to the pool..the boardwalk.. coffee... lovely bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcell, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I brought our 39 year old daughter and 19 year old grandson out to San Diego for a well deserved vacation for both of them and that is what it was. Beautiful rooms, ocean view and the staff at Pacific Terrace Hotel were very polite and helpful. We were treated like Kings and Queens. We will go back here when ever we are in San Diego.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are just wonderful even it the weather isn't good you can still set on the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a nice hotel tucked in such a peaceful area! January may not be the best time of the year, but the weather was better than it was in Indiana! We caught rain both days, but because it was situated next to nice little small town dining, that was fabulous, by the way, we forced ourselves outside with umbrellas. Everything was just a nice walking distance. What a nice clean beach area and the views were spectacular! Would have made it to excellent if room and parking pricing weren't quite so steep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A great hotel on the beach and a great location to enjoy the beauty of the Pacific Ocean and the outdoor attractions of Pacific Beach. The Pacific Terrace Hotel surpassed all our expectations on our first visit to San Diego. Our ocean view room was tasteful and spacious, with a comfortable bed and very nice wet bar. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as well. We particularly enjoyed the free use of the beach cruiser bikes at the hotel and directions from staff on some out of the way beach spots.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I got a great deal with bookings.com and found this hotel very well equipped. Fantastic location! No wifi but they were getting it the following month. Staff were helpful and rooms very clean and big. Didn't ask for ocean view but got half of ocean and half of city. Quiet too. I would go back here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Pacific Terrace Hotel is a jewel! It is a small hotel on the beach that takes the time to get the details right--4 stripy beach towels rolled in a basket, elephant towel sculpture on the bed, chocolates at turn-down, iced tea and lemonade in beautiful glass dispensers available all day, umbrellas in the lobby IF it might rain, a huge bowl of fruit at the front desk, fresh-baked cookies for a snack, impeccably clean, beautifully furnished, live streaming view of the beach on TV in the lobby and room, a view of the ocean from your room or balcony sitting area, beautiful pool and lovely landscaped surroundings. The staff was genuinely friendly not just polite. We stayed longer than we had planned and I would still be there if that was possible! It's a great area with restaurants within walking distance. It's one of the most charming places I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Terrace Hotel

Address: 610 Diamond Street, San Diego, CA 92109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#5 Family Hotel in San Diego
#57 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront, 4-diamond hotel between Sea World and La Jolla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pacific Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Terrace San Diego
Hotel Pacific Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Terrace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.