We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love to go to soupantation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soup Plantation

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Soup Plantation
8105 Mira Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92126
(858) 566-1172
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 4,168 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pasta, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
“love to go to soupantation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

our family likes to go this place. we like salad, soups and ice cream over there.
we go almost every week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
“Good Salad Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good variety on the salad bar. The soups and muffins are pretty good as well.

Can get crowded on the weekends in the evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I wish we had these in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great alternative! I was introduced to this great eatery while on vacation in San Diego. It's great; healthy choices, great prices!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SOO FULL !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We like to visit the SOUP Plantation every so often because they have good quality food and you can eat as much as you want.
I don't go quite as crazy as I used to but I still like to try just about everything there.
This last visit I started with a Ceaser salad and a bowl of there new clam chowder..
EXCELLENT !.... when we were in line there wasn't really any of the oriental salad left and we asked the person behind the counter if they were going to put anymore out and she said yes...
As we were paying for our entry the same person came to us with 2 plates of the oriental salad just made fresh by her....."NOW THAT'S SERVICE " !!
We will definetly be back....Great place for the family.........

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great tasting healthy food, able to navigate the buffets well, customer service was a priority, but not annoyingly so. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup Plantation also viewed

 

Been to Soup Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soup Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.