We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA CA 92106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Came here for my birthday/babymoon. It was a pleasant stay. It was clean, just really old. Really needs to be updated. TV was old and didn't have great reception, was really fuzzy. Check in process was easy and painless. Beds were super small. Said we were getting a queen, but I don't think this bed would count as a queen. The room did have an old lady perfume smell, which for a pregnant lady...was not great for my nose. Febreze is a much better alternative to whatever the cleaning staff was using. BUT, with all of that said. It was sooooo worth it. Loved the view from our top floor where there was seating to look out to the bay. The only thing that I would say is, travel in a SMALL car or during the non busy time of year! Parking is horrible if there are more than 3 cars in that underground parking. It was fine for us during the weekdays, but as soon as Saturday came, we had to squeeze into a spot, so much so that I don't even know how my husband got out of the car!
Its in a great location, walking distance from some awesome food places! Check out the LIVINGROOM for breakfast and MITCH'S for lunch and dinner! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask to be on the "4th" floor. Such a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thanks We appreciate your review and we are definitely looking into a remodel. The location is great, but parking can be challenging. Please come back and stay again as we appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
5
24
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here over Easter Break, and experienced amazing hospitality from Mr. Patel and his wife, they are great people and made sure my stay was perfect! The room's are clean and huge and it was definitely worth the money.

Furthermore, it was close to the airports, and it's a good place to start a hike to and from any place for you hikers.

-Deepak

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you, yes we have a great location and come back and stay when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

You don't need to stay at a 'name-brand' hotel when you can find value and all the necessities at Cabrillo Inn & Suites. The owner, Mr. Patel, is a sweetheart and even during a busy weekend at his hotel, would still ask us if he can help with anything. Close to major highways and the airport. On-site and street parking.

We will defiantly stay again when we visit San Diego!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank for the kind words we do our best to create great customer service. Please come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed there near the end of July. I know it is a little old but it is clean, has all the amenities, excellent location. Dan and Joy are the most accomodating hotel owners I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They will go out of there way to ensure you stay is as comfortable as possible. They are always asking to ensure your stay is what you expected. Have been staying there for 15 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor will give you a view of the bay and downtown shyline of San Diego.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate that you have many choices and come back to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A nice simple Inn with decent sized rooms and comfy beds.
Some things (showers, door) a bit outdated but overall clean room, ample parking space and access to good restaurants around.
Great service from the family owning the place. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank You for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend and expected the worst.
It was a busy weekend so it was either stay here or double the price for something a little better.
Check in was smooth no complaints.
I got the last room they had left which was a queen smoking.
I asked if i was bad...and they gave me a long yeeaahhh....
Went to my room and the smoke wasnt that bad at all.
Bareable, unless your a stickler that has to have everything a certain way.
The sheets actually had a stain on them aswell as the 2 of the pillows.
But i had brought my own just in case.
The room itself is very out of date. but if your on a budget it shouldnt matter.
quiet. didnt hear much.
a/c worked fine.
shower....eh... mold build up here and there.
all in all it was a Bareable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Manager at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Yes we are a limited service budget hotel and recently we have updated a few things and are hoping to update more, but we keep the place clean and have great customer service. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed here for two nights on a vacation with my girlfriend and we thought it was nice!
very great location and everyone was really nice and friendly and helped us out on finding some fun stuff to do in San Diego! Only thing that I didnt like was the bed. just a little stiff but wasnt to the point i couldnt sleep. would recommend to a friend or family member!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt_Loma2, Director of Sales at Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport

Also Known As:
Cabrillo Inn And Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport Hotel
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport Hotel San Diego
Address: 1150 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA CA 92106
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.