We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for the breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Kitchen Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valley Kitchen Restaurant
875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)
619-819-1017
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #885 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great spot for the breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

When you stay in a hotel with breakfast included this is the best spot to eat in mission valley. Great value and the staff are so friendly..

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and homey !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A real old fanshioned diner with peeling walpaper and food stuck to the menu. Food was good and the service was excellent. Only problem was that in order to get a beer or wine they have to go next door to the bar and one night there was a sick customer in the bar and they couldn't get in.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“Yummy and Historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great spot to film a movie scene. Food was good classic American and the feel was a hip 1960s.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Mi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It will do in times of despiration”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

this restaurant is located close to many of the hotels. as a result is a quick place to go for something to eat in a hurry. although a scientific study should be done to reveal how to cook manages to remove all of the flavor from the food. I ate here about 3 times. I came here because it was closer than the other restaurants. I guess I am a glutton for punishment. if you're super hungry come here if you don't mind driving go elsewhere.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This restaurant seems to be hidden in the Hotel Circle area. It has a sign outside advertising its breakfast specials.

I tried them out and loved it. I really enjoyed the flavored creamers for my coffee. It appears that everything is made from scratch. The service is great, very attentive and they appear to love their job.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valley Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Valley Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Kitchen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.