We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristy but fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Village

Seaport Village
849 West Harbor Drive, Downtown, San Diego, CA 92101
619-235-4014
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$34*
and up
San Diego City Tour
Ranked #6 of 57 Shopping in San Diego
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Malls, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Shopping
Activities: Dining, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A shopping center with 75 specialty shops and eateries.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
“Touristy but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Seaport village is definitely geared towards tourists but it is a great place to meet friends grab a bite to eat and explore some shops. You will not find the best prices but you will find some unique gifts and people watching opportunities.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    361
    162
    42
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great little shopping area for the tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Many fun shops. Great location by the water. It was fun to walk around and eat by the sea. happened to be there during the Busker Festival which made it even more fun.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, shopping, and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great views of bay, lots of neat shops. We ate at San Diego Pier Cafe. Food was delicious and reasonably priced with great views of bay and Coronado Bridge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of hype....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Things that I really enjoyed....

I loved the proximity to the marina and the bay. That part was great!

I really enjoyed the park. Seeing those kites in all their colors was fun for kids and adults.

I liked the boutique stores. Fun stuff!

Things that I did not like....

I didn't like the people asking me for money! I get that they are just trying to earn a buck, but it is tough to pay all of you....it adds up.

The food at center court was below average. I got a wrap at the deli. Honestly, if I wasn't starving, I would have just tossed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILDOMAR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Buskers festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoy the street shows. I've only been to Seaport Village twice and both times it happened to be the Busker's Festival. We didn't visit any of the shops this time, just strolled and enjoyed the entertainers. We almost bought some Ben and Jerry's ice cream, but it seemed super expensive and the line was long - go figure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Village also viewed

 

Been to Seaport Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.