We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2592 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We travel every year to Southern California for a family trip, and I saw all the great reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel, and decided to give them a try. SO GLAD I DID! From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out..it was great. The property is so clean, fresh and new. The pool is wonderful..the bar is great. Breakfast in the morning is perfect. The waitress even remembered after the first day there I like ice in my orange juice. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, and it was the biggest suite for our money we have ever gotten. We WILL be staying here again. I was a little concerned about being so close to the airport, but once we were inside our room, I didn't hear a single airplane. Well done..thank you Marriott Airport/Liberty Station!

Room Tip: Suites are great. I don't know what else to say that I haven't already said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    225
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
290
210
46
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night when we had a 24 hour layover in San Diego. The property and rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, attentive and responsive and you can't beat the freebies like complimentary wi-fi. However, travelers are at a great disadvantage staying at this hotel unless they have their own transportation. There are restaurants within walking distance (nothing spectacular) but no direct access to local attractions unless you take a taxi. There was a shuttle to the Trolley tour from Homewood Suites next door but it only had one scheduled pick-up and return each day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukalani, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed two nights as a stop-over to break up a Maui to Chicago travel. Had a one bedroom suite, which was a really nice space - lots of room (a little pricy at $200 plus taxes), and very comfortable.

We had a flight that arrived around 10:30 pm. We called the hotel for the free shuttle and it was there in less than 10 minutes - nice service.

Breakfast was good. You can order from the menu or the buffet. We had the cold buffet, which was fine - nothing special, but adequate ($10.50). Service was friendly and attentive.

On Friday we took a taxi to Old Town San Diego to catch the Coaster commuter train to Oceanside. The train ride was smooth and enjoyable. Spent several hours walking the pier and beachfront sidewalks, had a nice oceanfront lunch and then the return train. Carlsbad Village also looked like it would be a nice shopping stop. Coaster was $11.00 round trip ($5.50 seniors). Taxi from Courtyard to Old Town was $13.00, but the return driver took a route past the airport for $21.50!

Overall a nice hotel, with friendly staff in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with the family on a Zoo/Sea World getaway. The location is at the same place I went to boot camp in the 1980's and was amazed at how much this location has changed over the years. The hotel sits on a water inlet from San Diego Bay and offers some serene water views and open spaces adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is updated and fresh with plenty of outdoor seating for drinking, talking and enjoying the views. We had the 2 queen bed/water view room and it was spacious and modern. The only gripe was that nearly all of the view rooms overlook the pool. So noise and nighttime pool shenanigans kept us up a bit. You also are in very close proximity to the airport and hear jets taking off, but nothing too obstrusive. Another bonus is that adjacent to the property there are many good restaurants within walking distance. Morning breakfast at the hotel was very good and a good value. I would definitely stay here again for the convenience and price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We held a two day customer training event at this facility. The banquet staff and food quality was on par with other hotels we've used in the 4 star category. The hotel is well appointed and the location is lovely overlooking the naval canal. Sleeping rooms are comfy and super clean. It was an outstanding facility for our meeting and we will return again. I recommend this hotel highly for all of your most important meetings and events. A+!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONOLULU
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I reserved 2 queen beds. We arrived at 11 pm, exhausted. They put us in a 1 king bed with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable, 4 of us tried to sleep on the King bed. We tried to change rooms, but they had no 2 queen bed rooms available. They overbooked and gave away our 2 queen beds. Horrible night's sleep. I told the front desk and she gave me a look like "I honestly don't care." She had me pay the full price and offered no discount for not providing us the room we were promised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I only stayed here one night but everything was great. The facility is a short ride from the airport which was important on this trip. The price was very reasonable. The front desk was efficient and friendly. The hotel seems to be new. My room was clean and there were no issues with it at all. I loved all of the outlets for cell phone chargers as I didn't have to scramble looking for plugs. I used the exercise room and it was quite nice with five treadmills, two ellipticals and various weightlifting equipment. Cold water was also available. I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Address: 2592 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.