We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The day time desk clerk was extremely helpful although the...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Harrison

Super 8 Harrison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Harrison to your Saves list
Super 8 Harrison
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1330 US Highway 62/65 North, Harrison, AR 72601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Harrison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The day time desk clerk was extremely helpful although the...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The day time desk clerk was extremely helpful although the older night clerk (female) was NOT when I asked about adding another night to my stay her comment was, "DO IT TOMORROW"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Harrison. We hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    29
    18
    11
See reviews for
39
20
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed at this motel off and on for close to 20 years. Don't let the fact that this is an older motel scare you away. It has been taken well care of. It is not a luxury motel, but has always been clean and comfortable. Although I do not travel with pets, it is pet friendly without being pet smelly. Coffee, tea, waffles, yogurt, fruit and pastries are available for a free breakfast before 9:00 a.m. Friendly and helpful staff - we were on our way to Branson and had car trouble after all the places that could help were closed. Wrecker dropped us off - no problem with a room and a great rate. Motel is right across highway from a Toyota dealer, an easy walk over the next morning. No restaurant at motel, but several within a block so you could walk to them if you wanted.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the inside, so it does feel a little more like a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Harrison Super 8. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I usually do not stay at places like Super 8 but needed a place that accepted pets while visiting family. As I walk into lobby the clerk informs me that the company has lost my reservation. Ended up getting the room for a lesser price & a discount on the pet fee. Great!

I go to my room, open the door to see a flimsy bed with tissue thin pillows. Discussed but still thankful for the discount, I go to turn on the TV to realize the broken remote control. Having to change the channel isn't too bad until you realize the channel you want is 70 clicks away... on an old boob-tube.

I was in complete and total shock at this point when I uncovered that the bathroom was actually clean and with plenty of linens.

The staff is genuinely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Harrison Super 8. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRYVILLE
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Even got a "long time, no see" from the lady who runs the front desk. The rooms are clean and neat. Easily heated and comfortable. TV's are good sized and lots of channels to choose from....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea b, Manager at Super 8 Harrison, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Harrison Super 8. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrison

Address: 1330 US Highway 62/65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrison 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Harrison
Harrison Super 8
Harrison Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.