We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Family Budget Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Family Budget Inn Harrison to your Saves list
Family Budget Inn Harrison
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   401 S Main St, Harrison, AR 72601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A week ago, my husband and I were traveling in Ark. on our motorcycle. I found this hotel online and based upon the reviews we decided we would stay here a couple of nights. It is a good, clean, spacious and economical room. The owners are the nicest people and the simple continental breakfast was just enough for us to start our day. If ever traveling though Harrison, Ark again, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    4
    1
    8
See reviews for
6
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fate, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I Had messed up the date when booking and though it was an incredibly busy weekend (Memorial day), the people bent over backwards to,get us clean comfortable rooms. Four of us were motorcycling thru northern Arkansas and southern Missouri and needed a place to headquarter for two nights. I'm already looking forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: The rooms numbered in the three hundreds are closest to the pool. And at the lowest level elevation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Very friendly front desk and a spacious room. Calm spot on an April night. Odors noticeable (cleaning compounds?) at first but not extreme and I soon stopped noticing them. All in all, fairly priced for an older building and a solo traveler. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyBudgetInn, General Manager at Family Budget Inn Harrison, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison and we appreciate your response. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. We assure you that we will check into the odor issue and fix as soon as possible and once again Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I came to Harrison,AR on our motorcycle to ride the scenic loops. We wanted a motel that was clean and convenient and not expensive. We were VERY pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Linens were WHITE and soft. The bed really surprised me as well. It was ssooo comfy! I usually don't sleep well on hotel/motel beds because they are so uncomfortable. Not here, I slept like a baby all 4 nights! And rooms are very quiet!
The owner was great to. He is kind and very helpful. No request or question to much for him. Really goes the extra mile for his guests.
Didn't get chance to use pool, but did check it out though and was very clean and well maintained.
When/if we get back to Harrison, we will definitely stay here again.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Lower level is closest to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just spent a week at the Family Budget Inn in Harrison, AK. Three of us met there on motorcycles to tour the Ozarks. The management made sure we had adjacent rooms and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a good one. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. I'll stay there again and am recommending the place to all the travellers I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyBudgetInn, General Manager at Family Budget Inn Harrison, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank You for staying with us at Family Budget Inn Harrison and for taking time to leave a honest review about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As a student on a budget, any room over $60 would have likely steered me towards popping up a tent or sleeping in the car. For the price, it was a great deal. The room included tv, a mini fridge, and a microwave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Conditions are disgusting. I was in my room for less than 5 minutes because of the stench and filthy conditions. Moldy wallpaper peeling off the wall. Dirty tub and sink. Beds appeared uncleaned. I left immediately and checked into another hotel and called the manager at the Family Budget Inn to discuss the unacceptable conditions and request a refund. He was very rude and refused. Poor management. I wouldnt let my dog stay there!

Room Tip: The only tip to give is, DO NOT stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Family Budget Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn Harrison

Address: 401 S Main St, Harrison, AR 72601
Location: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn Harrison 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Budget Inn is located in Harrison, AR - heart of Orazks, which is located near the Buffalo River. You also get the easy access to HWY 65, HWY 62 and HWY 412 from Family Budget Inn.At Family Budget Inn, Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you and make your stay comfortable. Family Budget Inn offers affordable room rates and provides wide variety of amenities to make your stay in the heart of the Ozarks unique, pleasant and enjoyable. Our amenities include Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Guest Laundry, Huge Outdoor Swimming pool, Free Locol Calls, Microwave, Fridge and TV in your room and the list goes on... We also offers AARp, AAA, Business and Senior Discounts.Guests will enjoy the convenience of many local attractions, including four lakes with bass fishing, trout fishing on the White River, cave exploring in the Mystic Caverns and Hurricane River Cave, golfing, museums, nature trails, and so much more. The Family Budget Inn, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, offers spacious rooms with continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor pool, a guest laundry,and a recreation area with barbecue grill, picnic tables, volleyball court, horseshoes, basketball court, and mini golf area.Family Budget Inn is a pet friendly motel. Why leave your pet behind at home or in a small cage while you enjoy your vacation, when you can have your best friend with you. At Family Budget Inn, you can have your pet with you for a small fee.In Ozarks, you can enjoy canoeing at the Buffalo National River or go to Silver Dollar City and more places in Branson, MO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Family Budget Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Family

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Family Budget Inn Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.