We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 S. W. Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed one night here with 2 adults and 2 pets. Friendly staff at check in. The price is reasonable and the room was clean. The bed was pretty comfortable. It is a nice place for a night but nothing special about this hotel. There isn't much parking for vehicles towing trailers. I would just rate this as average but I would stay here again if necessary. I will say that I didn't hear much noise from the hallway so that was a definite plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
17
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My partner and I stay in a choice brand hotel atleast once a month and this is the first negative experience we have had. The front desk clerk was friendly at check in. Our room, a king, was very large and very hot so we cranked the ac and headed for the pool. There were two others in the small dark pool area and the front desk was in talking to them. It appeared they were friends. There was some sort wrestling and the man in the hot tub spent a long time moaning. We only stayed about ten minutes. Upon exit, we found there were no clean towels, just a basket of dirty ones and a sign to bring the basket of used towels to the front desk for clean ones. Back in our room, it was just too large for the ac to cool. We went to the vending machine for something cool and everything was sold out except Diet Dr. Pepper. The hotel was nearly deserted, negating any suspicion that they were so busy that things just ran out.

Positives: The king room was large enough to teach a yoga class in. It had a fridge and microwave. And a couch. And a desk. It was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night. The hotel was priced at $79.99. The hotel location is great, right on Wannamaker road near a lot of dining options and shopping. The hotel is a little run down though compared to others in the area. I would stay here again but only if other options were sold out. You can find camparable prices at better hotels. One the plus side, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Again, don't get me wrong, the hotel isn't bad, I just think it's a little older and for the price, there are better hotels in the area (ie Sleep Inn. Comfort Suites).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel just for the night on our way to Ohio from Colorado. It ended up costing us about $10 an hour to sleep and take a shower. The beds were comfortable and very clean. However, as with most hotels, the carpet was dirty. The air conditioning worked fine without too much noise. The "breakfast" was not good at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was an excellent hotel. It was very clean and the room was very nice; the bed was super comfortable. All the hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast had so many different things to choose from. Great Value, Nice Indoor swimming pool. Great for kids. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our room was clean and very comfortable, the TV worked well (compared to other low cost locations), staff was very polite, and instead of thread-bare sheets, they were excellent quality and very soft. Breakfast was standard low cost. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ive always avoided the big chain motels on principal. I'd rather give my money to the little guy and stay somewhere with character. But after a few nights of staying at some rather crummy places that were just as expensive as the big boys, I was ready to realign my stance on the whole thing. So we stayed here. The gal working the desk was really nice, our room was huge, modern and clean. It was everything we needed. Ice machine and laundry room were easily accessible. Decent (free) breakfast spread the next morning.. Its no surprise that we stayed at a Quality Inn again, the following evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave s, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in the service that we offer our guests and strive to exceed their expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1240 S. W. Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Topeka
Topeka Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.