We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurant meals I will eat this year, 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Yasu French Restaurant

Chez Yasu French Restaurant
2701 Southwest 17th Street # 3, Topeka, KS 66604
785 357-1003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 293 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Reservations
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant meals I will eat this year, 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I ate dinner here on May 4 and had one of the best restaurant meals we will have in 2012 and we eat out at least 100 times a year. The food was excellent - I had filet and my wife had seafood. Each was prepared with a very flavorful sauce that was not spicy (we do not like spicy foods), but was flavored with herbs. The atmosphere in the restaurant was quiet even though the restaurant was nearly full. Therefore, my wife and I could talk with one another and we could hear each other across the table.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
topeka
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"SMALL BUT CLASSY"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I am a fan of this place. I have had meals there two to three times a month for the past few months and it is consistently great.
One of the top 3 eateries in Topeka.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

What a surprise when we pulled into the parking lot and walked into the Chez Yasu. White table clothes and a modest charming decor greeted us but the food was the star attraction. We both ordered Quiche Lorraine which came with perfectly cooked carrots and snap beans. This was preceded by a green salad, the meal was excellent! The desserts looked fantastic but we were too full to order.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant without attitude.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very cosy and neat dining floor. Menu is not changing over time but the food is consistently well executed and delicious. The items on the menue are not as French as they claim, but still deliver on the taste. Not a big wine list and not very many French bottles on the list. Good service. Overal very good and reliable restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paris comes to Kansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

You will no believe the experience you will have here...the most amazingly prepared authentic French Cuisine I have had anywhere outside of France, and I have been to many. Can't get enough...a true dining experience that will take you to another part of the world

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Yasu French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chez Yasu French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Yasu French Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.