We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay in Topeka, KS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
WOODLAND PARK
1 review
“one night stay in Topeka, KS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just stayed midnight to 9:30am for sleep. would have liked more choice for breakfast and better pastry.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
16
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, it was what you would expect from a Super 8. :) Good location on the west edge of town near shopping and restaurants and right by Gage Park--we took the opportunity to walk around Thanksgiving Day. Only $10 additional pet fee, so that was the lowest I've ever paid. The nighttime check in receptionist was excellent and explained all the hotel policies, parking, and pet info perfectly. The room was plenty clean though small with our dog kennel. There was a microwave and a really-mini fridge (don't try storing more than 1 box of leftovers!). Also, there were strangely only 2 pillows per bed, and both were the same uncomfortable squishy type. The hot breakfast was welcome and not bad. However we requested a late check out of noon ( hour after regular check out) and were told it would be an additional $10. First time I've ever been told there would be an extra charge for staying late!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here when we visit family in Topeka. The only thing I don't like is that if you call the motel and try to get the Wyndam online price, they don't let you do that. As long as we are members, I don't think that should make a difference. What if we didn't have internet and what would be the advantage of being a member?

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling with my mother and picked this from Trip adviser. Very easy check in. Room were spotless. Smelled really clean. Towels were thick and soft. Comfortable beds. Everything in the room worked and we slept great.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the nice room we had at this Super 8. The décor was fresh and pleasant. The carpet appeared to be new. There was a huge train mural as a headboard. The recliner was the nicest we have ever seen in a motel room. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The check in person and the check out person were both friendly, The breakfast was sufficient with biscuits and gravy as well as other options. The location is convenient to the highway, restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Address: 5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/i-70 Hotel Topeka
Super 8 Topeka
Super Eight Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.