We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Topeka
North Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A happy experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was fantastic. Service is top notch.
The one thing I love the most about this motel is that it has an amazing breakfast. I have to say, I pig out on the tasty cinnamon rolls and freshly made waffles. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
12
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I checked in, the counter attendant was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard Super 8 choices, set in a comfortable room with ample seating. The hotel seemed old but paint was all fresh inside and out. Room included micro and fridge, nice perk for a room of this price. There was also a washer and dryer set up for guests to use. Hotel is right off I-70, very convenient. My only complaint is that smoking rooms are right next to non smoking rooms, even right next to the laundry room. The hallways smelled of smoke as did my clean towels. When will hotel owners realize that smoking rooms stink up the entire facility.

Room Tip: Get a room as far from smoking rooms as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A bad stay as other reviews, only two small to soft pillows per bed. musty smelling room. went to make coffee in the morning and found rotten milk where the water should have gone. lucky for me that I looked first. nasty. I told desk clerk who probably did not understand what I said about the coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly front desk. Had forgotten to book non-smoking; late in the day so no queen rooms, but upgraded to king room for only $9 more. Excellent room; recent remodel. Exterior pleasant appearance, not fancy, but interior remodel very nice. Good continental breakfast. Booked another room for a week later.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They recently remodeled their motel and updated the rooms. While I have stayed there in the past and enjoyed my accommodations, things are very new and very nice. Right off Interstate 70 on the west side of town at the main shopping street with the town's largest mall, Walmart, and restaurants from Burger King to Olive Garden. WiFi worked well. Plenty of convenient electrical outlets for charging mobile devices. I will certainly come back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I chose this motel, because of the reviews. I also liked the location and that they accepted pets.
This was rated at #10 on this site and I am shocked. There are a ton of new hotels around it. I am not sure how it was ranked so high.
It smelled like a dirty ashtray. The smoking rooms were right next to the nonsmoking rooms. Very weird. I needed a room for 5 and they put us in a double room. I asked if we could get a roll away and they said "Yes, for $10 charge. That was not a problem. The problem was that the roll away didn't fit in the room. The room was too small. The mattress and blanket had stains on them. It was really gross.
I can not comment on the breakfast, because we decided to get up early to get home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Address: 5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#11 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/i-70 Hotel Topeka
Super Eight Topeka
Super 8 Topeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.