We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room & stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 to your Saves list
Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Topeka
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

great hotel to stay at. I have been staying there for at least 6 years every summer. very pleased with the staff and location. a very clean place. staff will go above and beyond to help your stay be a pleasant one.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying upstairs on the 2nd floor. my favorite staying there during the Kansas nat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Slightly high $$$ ... we were stopping & dropping during business trip just for the night on our business trip. OK Continental Breakfast... very clean ... quiet ... nice employees. Easy to get to. No problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Good friendly front desk service, both at night and in the morning. The rooms were quite nice. Soft bed and good pillows. Towels were tiny but not bad. :) fridge and microwave in the rooms. Have i hit 200 characters yet? It was worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gozer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka8, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time out to tell us about your pleasant stay at our Super 8. Our staff works very hard to delivery quality customer service. We're happy to know that you like our rooms. We have recently finished remodeling the entire property so everything is brand new and fresh. See you again on your next visit to Topeka.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overall, I wold say that I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The service was excellent, and the room was clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling through the Topeka area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmccomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka8, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for encouraging our future guest to stay with us. We take great pride in maintaining our property and we are glad to know that you enjoy the fresh environment at our super 8 near I-70.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean and reasonable. The staff are outstanding, they go out of their way to accomodate your needs. We have stayed there numerous times for business and they not only meet our needs but anticipate them. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka8, General Manager at Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank your taking the time to give us feedback about your wonderful stay with us.
Our staff always remembers our regular staying guests and we do our best to remember what you like. We want you to feel welcomed and appropriated for choosing our Super 8. We will see you again on your next stay in Topeka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Topeka
Econo Lodge Topeka
#20 of 34 in Topeka
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 34 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70

Address: 5968 SW 10th Avenue, I-70/470 Exit Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#9 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Topeka/Wanamaker Rd/i-70 Hotel Topeka
Super Eight Topeka
Super 8 Topeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing