We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Concordia, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Ramada is in a great location and the staff is very helpful. It is a great place to host an event. Don't let the dirty narrow halls with all the scratch marks scare you. The rooms were neat and clean.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear CloudTourism,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are in the process of finishing up our hallway renovations so the halls will be nice and new throughout main part of the hotel. We hope you enjoy them on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    275
    139
    89
    35
See reviews for
209
126
48
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Spent 3 nights, room was good except tower rooms on west side tend to be noisy due to Interstate 70 on west side of hotel. Had 3 rooms total, myself and 2 employees. Great continental breakfast each morning, friendly service, cleanliness of facility and rooms. Plenty of meeting rooms. Have stayed here frequently.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mark W,

We really appreciate your repeat business and your loyalty when needing a hotel room while visiting the state Capitol. I’m glad your coworkers and yourself enjoyed your stay, especially the big hot breakfast and clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Six close friends and I recently spent 2 days and nights at this Ramada Hotel. The hospitality and catering staff were excellent, Attention to every detail was the norm. The food was outstanding...seriously. We applaud the housekeeping staff as well for their prompt and pleasant attention to our requests. I would like to applaud the hospitality of Michael McConnell who encouraged our group both days, and with wit and good humor kept all of us smiling! Every one on the staff, with the exception of a young man at the front desk on our arrival, could not have been more helpful and congenial. And Alma, our server the first night was the best. Thank you all for a great experience!

Room Tip: Room was very clean and comfortable. We were discouraged by the fact that with 200 rooms only 1 had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopekaRamadaGM, General Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Brenda,

I’m so pleased to hear you had such a great stay! I will share your comments and feedback with our entire team at our upcoming Employee Rally. I will make sure to point out Mike and Alma for standing out during your stay. I do hope you and your friends stay with us again soon because I’m sure we will go above and beyond again!

Sincerely,

Rodger Fry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#10 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.