We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Topeka West

Save Saved
You added Ramada Topeka West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Topeka West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Fairlawn Rd., Topeka, KS 66606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Topeka
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great price on a room here. Our kids loved the pool and slide. Had to wait at the front desk for a bit to check in as they appeared to be understaffed. However, we were compensated for the delay with a voucher for a free appetizer in their restaurant. Breakfast was substantial. Our room request was honored.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the compliments! I am always ecstatic to hear about a wonderful experience a guest has had while staying at the property, and I would like to apologize for the delayed check-in as we have may have been short-handed that particular day. I hope you got to enjoy the pool and slide as much as the kids did and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    98
    58
    43
    32
See reviews for
138
38
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel that we had booked through Expedia was not available as they apparently had overbooked it so we reluctantly agreed to change our reservation to the Ramada Topeka West.
This was a mistake. When we entered the motel the smell of chlorine was overwhelming from the swimming pool that is part of the lobby. It was filled with kids, families, and a lot of noise. It was a real turnoff. We were told that our rooms bordered the pool but when we objected we were put on the second floor a distance from the pool. The room was alright. The lobby became even more crowded as the Kansas State NRA had a convention there so it was filled with more people and displays of rifles. Not our cup of tea. The entire feeling we had was that this place was a very unattractive motel that also did not feel very clean. We will not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan W, Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us, I have discussed those issues with the appropriate departments to ensure they do not happen again! Our hotel has gone through many updates and changes since the last time you were here and we always strive to make sure our guests are the number one priority at our property. If given the opportunity we would love to host you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved room online directly with ramada's website prior to visit. Room was suppose to have a refrigerator & microwave, but didn't. We decided to just keep the room because it didn't seem worth the hassle of moving. Took our children to the pool and rec area & they really enjoyed them. Returning to our room we pulled down the bed covers and discovered the sheets were dirty. We were put in another room. After unpacking (again) we discovered the toilet wouldn't flush. Overall not impressed with the hotel & would not recommend to others.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Topeka West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 Fairlawn Rd., Topeka, KS 66606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story water slide! The Holiday Inn hotel in Topeka, Kansas is conveniently located at I-70 and Fairlawn Road in the city of Topeka, Capitol of Kansas. The Topeka Kansas Holiday Inn hotel has a three story water slide and is in a premier location within minutes of Washburn University, Stormont Vail Hospital, Hummer Sports Park, Kansas Expocentre and the Topeka Zoo, as well as the State Capitol and other government attractions. Forbes Field, SCCA Headquarters, Heartland Park Topeka and downtown Topeka are also only a short drive away from this Topeka Kansas hotel. Whether you are traveling to our Topeka Kansas hotel alone, with a group or your family, our 197 graciously designed hotel guest rooms will make your stay comfortable. Relax by our heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool or sauna, or just sit back and enjoy the beauty of this Topeka Kansas hotel's garden atrium landscaped courtyard. Enjoy breakfast or lunch in the Pantry Restaurant. Dinner and cocktails are also available on site for your convenience. As one of Topeka, Kansas' premier conference hotels we specialize in hosting workshops, banquets, weddings or any special event, the Holiday Inn Topeka, Kansas hotel offers accommodations for up to 600. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Topeka West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.