We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Topeka

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Topeka to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 hotels in Topeka
Dumas, AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in Topeka visiting family. Every staff member we came in contact with was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, breakfast was fine and they were even kind enough to allow us to check out a day early without any penalty. Not a luxury hotel, but I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
9
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good first impression as I was welcomed as soon as I walked in the door. The front desk gal, Lauren, was warm and welcoming. She accommodated us with everything we asked for. Good customer service and so far were very satisfied with choosing this hotel. We chose a second floor room, but it was difficult carrying our bags up the stairs, no elevator. (Seniors, please note). Our room was clean and nice enough. The beds were comfortable, but the spreads were a little worn and could be replaced with nicer ones. We liked that we were able to set the comfort degree on the heating/cooling system. The bathroom was small but adequate. The tile floor corners could have been cleaned a little better. The room was very very quiet which made for a good night's sleep. The hotel is in a good area of lots and lots of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was just ok. Not much selection, but for the price paid we didn't expect much. Overall: Good, clean hotel to stay for a night at a good location and a good price.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We had three rooms reserved and due to snowmageddon, our two day training seminar was cancelled last minute. The folks at AmericInn were great to work with and let us cancel our reservations without any penalties. Will definitely try to do business with again.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Salerno, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent staff, friendly, warm, and very attentive. If staying in Topeka, this is the hotel to stay at! Wouldn't stay anywhere else. (TARA & KENTON & COLE & DONNA ARE AWESOME) Rooms are very large and comfortable. The free breakfast in the mornings are amazing, and free coffee 24/7 is really awesome.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. It is right off of the highway and near tons of food and restaurants. It is back behind some shopping centers and hotels, so it is a little confusing to get to, but easy to see, so you know where you are heading. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Checkin only took a few minutes. Our room was just down the hall. We were 2 rooms away from the pool, so I was concerned it might be loud, but we never had any noise complaints. The pool and spa area was very clean and nice. Someone came in several times to replace towels and clean up. The rooms are big. Flat screen tv with lots of channel options. The chair in the corner of the room was very comfortable to sit in. The beds were great also. Breakfast the next morning was waffles in the waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy. There were breakfast burritos and pancakes and sausage on a stick you could warm up. Lots of breads and cereals. Good enough selection for us. Only a couple of small complaints if I had to come up with some - the bathrooms are tight, as the door is very close to the toilet. The pillows are the kind that sort of deflate once you lay on them, so if you have neck and back issues like I do, bring your own. Overall, we had a very nice stay. Nothing fancy from the outside but it was very clean and the staff was very nice to interact with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to Topeka for an American Legion bowling tournament. Americinn was a sponsor of the tournament. Gave us a nice rate. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good choices for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is super clean, the staff was great (didn't lose their temper or get frustrated with the teens laughing and playing in the lobby), and it's a great location (near the mall, Denny's across the parking lot, and Walmart across the street). I had my daughter's 13th birthday party here; the girls got to swim, order pizza to eat in the lobby (pretending to be in another city, like the tv show Friends), and the room was big enough for them to play games, put on a fashion show, and dance around without running into each other. The breakfast was wonderful; such a huge variety of food-everyone found something they liked....they even have the waffle maker (my favorite). There are many hotels in Topeka and some are very nice but the service doesn't compare to AmericInn and you don't even have to pay an arm or a leg to enjoy it. I'm so pleased with our stay I'll stay here again...and I live in this town. Whether you are passing through Topeka or live here and just want a mini vacation, this is your place. If I had to find one problem-the alarm clock lost power each time we turned off the light in the room. REALLY, that's the only "bad" thing about our whole stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Topeka

Address: 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Topeka 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Topeka include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Topeka is conveniently located off I-470, making it easy to explore the area. Visit Washburn University, the Topeka Zoo at Gage Park, see a NASCAR race at Heartland Park Speedway, explore the Kansas History Museum, Air Combat Museum, or take in an off-Broadway performance at the Topeka Performing Arts Center. Topeka is a beautiful city with a rich history and small town hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Topeka
Topeka Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.