We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, very dog friendly and location is outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Topeka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Topeka to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Topeka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Hotel Topeka)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Topeka
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, very dog friendly and location is outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Located off two highways... The staff was very helpful and kind to my dogs... Very dog friendly. The bathroom is a little tight but overall the guest rooms are wonderful. Flat screens and plenty of room.

Room Tip: Located near malls and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable. This hotel was easy to find it was just off interstate 70. It was affordable. The staff was helpful.. I would recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose this motel because they offered a suite for a very reasonable price, as well as a breakfast bar that had items my diabetic husband could eat. We were travelling with my infant granddaughter, and the suite was just the ticket--enough room for her to play and clean enough to let her crawl on the floor. My grandaughter had a bad head cold that particular evening, so I ended up sleeping propped up on the couch holding her so she could breathe easier. The couch was very comfortable and we were very happy it was there!! The breakfast selections were good-much better than most places, whose selections usually run to pastries and juices, neither of which my husband can have. I ended up in the lobby/dining area very early the next morning (my granddaughter woke early and everyone else was still sleeping), and the young man who was setting up the breakfast area apologized for not having everything ready yet, even though it was 20 minutes before it was supposed to be open. We will defintely be staying there again next time we go to Topeka.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor and there was no problem with noise or hearing people in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was apprehensive, reserving with a chain I'd never heard of. But the overall experience was very good. I would return.

PROS: Your typical one-night stay in a comfy, safe motel. A nice place to chill after a long drive, with a cool plasma screen TV. Morning receptionist was pleasant and personable.

Plenty of restaurants nearby.

CONS: The carpet was treated with a way-too-strong odor. And my bathroom towel (and bed linen) smelled like nicotine -- like it had been mixed with the non-smoking laundry. (I have no idea if I was right, or if there is smoking).

I could not find the motel -- Google Maps messed up on one turn.

NEVERTHELESS: If I hadn't already reserved a motel in the next city, I would've checked into another Americinn. Will definitely add this to my list of chain hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice place to stay and great value, I travel for business and always look for a nice clean place to stay that doesn't break my travel budget and this is the place in Topeka. The staff is always nice to work with and very helpful. I see some comments on here about breakfast and yes its not IHOP but it is a good quick breakfast and its more than enough for the value. I always find it clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dugan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

we stayed here in late June, we are a family of 4. I usually like Americinn. This particlular Americinn was very small. Bathroom was not very clean. I would choose another hotel. The Carpet was newer but that was it for updates. Did not stay for breakfast so can't comment on that. The pool heater was broken, so even though it was 95 degrees outside, the indoor pool was cold.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckieNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundridge, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were met by friendly courteous staff and a clean room. The room was nicely cool on a blistering hot July day. We had everything we needed for an overnight stay and a good nights rest. Our only disappointment was how busy the pool was which only goes to show how good the motel is- which is good. We did not find the stairs to the second floor any problem as they were not steep and were nicely wide and well railed. But if you need an elevator ask for a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 34 in Topeka
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#3 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Topeka

Address: 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Hotel Topeka)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#10 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 8 miles from downtown Topeka, this hotel/motel features an indoor pool and hot tub. Free Wi-Fi is also available in all areas. A flat-screen TV and a coffee maker are found in each modern room of the Econo Lodge Wanamaker. A work desk and an iron are also included. A hot breakfast buffet is served at the Wanamaker Econo Lodge each morning. Items include Belgian waffles, pastries and fresh fruit. Guests are welcome to enjoy newspapers or finish last-minute work at the business center. A laundry room and 24-hour desk service are also provided. The Expo Center is 15 minutes from the Econo Lodge. Gage Park and the Topeka Zoo are less than 5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Topeka
Topeka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing