We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place but clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2950 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66611-2193   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Older place but clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spent one night here and found the staff friendly and helpful. This is an older property but clean and well maintained. Basic breakfast. Some units in the back are two story. Overall a decent stay for a good rate. Nice firm bed, clean bathroom, nice shower head.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
12
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The bathrooms and carpets were clean and maintained well. No mold in the bathroom!!!! It smelled good. Besides the smallness and the young crowd that showed up late at night and was very loud this was a good night’s sleep. The staff was very professional and was able, willing to accommodate any needs asked of them that was in their power. I stayed there for two nights with my family and would stay there again. It was a very affordable place to stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side top level was a good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had to make an emergency trip and when I called to see if they allowed pets, I was pleasantly surprised at Missy, the lady that answered the phone of how very kind and pleasant she was. She took time with us (unlike other motels) and when we checked in, she even asked if we were hungry and what kind of food we liked and offered some places nearby to eat. This is one of the highest recommendations that I could give with a customer service like this. I hope they appreciate the good employee they have and this is what made us stop at this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We received a discount as we were part of a Spirit Mind & Body Fair. The room was very comfortable and nice and warm. Since we were having freezing cold weather they had turned the heater on for us.

The bed was very comfortable and we had the necessary essentials.

They also had breakfast in the morning. However I did not partake. However, I did hear that it was very good.

All in all, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Topeka for many weeks while moving to the area. I was first concerned because the outside was original and hadn't been updated to look like more modern properties. Was I wrong to be concerned! The rooms have all been updated, the beds are very comfortable and the A/C units work great! I like to keep a cool room and they didn't disappoint. Also, the noise was very low from the highway as the rooms were built very solid and you can't hear anything really outside.

The staff and housekeeping was also a plus. The staff are very friendly and greet you by name. The housekeepers always had the rooms cleaned very well with no issues. I was very impressed. I also had the opportunity to meet the manager/owner and he was wonderful to talk to and was on top of all aspects of the property.

I would recommend this hotel for all that are looking for a great stay in a great room. Nothing outlandish or fancy, but a great nights sleep. The hotel put their money into what's important; a great room, nice comfortable beds and wonderful service.

Room Tip: Ask for the family suite if you are coming to Topeka with family. It is a huge room with two king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The outside looks very dated. However, the rooms were clean, freshly painted, and the rugs looked almost new. The pool needs an update, but was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good too. This hotel is good for a one or two night stay. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't let the outside scare you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Check in process was excellent and easy as the staff was great and very accommodating. Surprisingly very large rooms excellent compared to newer hotels. Easy access to major streets made this hotel a big plus. I would definitely make this a regular for all my Topeka trips. Older style Econo Lodge but in excellent condition and you can tell has been upgraded with modern amenities. Definitely a must stay when in town. Great Value!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are upgraded and well maintained recommend upgrading to one of these roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2950 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66611-2193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Topeka
Topeka Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;