We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2950 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66611-2193   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 31 hotels in Topeka
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Budget motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Your typical Econo Lodge motel, inexpensive and not well maintained. definitely a no thrills low end place to stay. Free continental breakfast is served, I didn't eat anything but it looked decent. Stayed here during a stop over en route to eastern Colorado.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
11
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is an older motor style lodge which was very clean and well maintained. The room was very roomy. It is a good location for a quick stop in Topeka. Breakfast was good and offered several choices. The bed was not the most comfortable, but then this was our last night in a 3 week trip, and we were no doubt looking forward to getting home to our own bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful! The price was great compared to other hotels in the area. The Pool open until 10. Breakfast served until 9. I definitely Enjoyed my stay, and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

great place for crackheads and prostitutes. 9 smoke room with cigarette burns all over the sheets. I was told there were no extra sheets. if you do decide to stay here make sure you bring your own sheets and flip flops for the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff but thin walls at this motel made for a so so visit. Not great hearing the neighbor's tv on late but the price was low and made things bearable. Breakfast was solid and it was close enough to the highway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I needed lodging for a long term stay that was pet friendly. From the moment I entered the lobby, I was greeted and treated with the upmost respect. The entire staff, from housekeeping to management is outstanding. Not only myself, but my 3 large dogs have been welcomed and very well cared for. I have lodged at various hotel/motels across the states and this is establishment is by far the best. You are not just a guest and room number here. You are treated as family. The free continental breakfast is very well done. You have the choices from bagels to biscuits n gravy n sausage. This is no cereal n coffee breakfast. The rooms are VERY clean and accommodating. Anyone planning a trip to Topeka, Kansas with pet need to stay here why pay more and be treated like a guest, be treated like family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I needed a basic hotel to stop overnight while traveling with two new rescue dogs. I found this hotel took pets at a very reasonable additional rate ($8). The layout of the hotel is also that all the room doors access the parking lot so it's easy to get the dogs in and out of the room periodially, without having to negotiate hallways and elevators. When I arrived they check-in staff were very friendly. The room was adequate. The hotel has seen its better days but at the discount rate I paid, everything in the room worked and it was perfect for what I needed.

The next morning I was about 20 minutes late to the provided breakfast. The staff was just beginning to tear-down the breakfast but stopped and told me to get what I wanted before they continued. I found this to be very friendly and their consideration impressed me. Check-out was equally friendly. They even waived the nightly rate for the 2nd dog (yes, I disclosed I had two of them).

All-in-all, my experience here actually exceeded my expectations, considering the rate and age of the hotel. I would stay here again and would recommend it for the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2950 SW Topeka Blvd., Topeka, KS 66611-2193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Topeka
Topeka Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.