We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KSU wins Big 12 title” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Southwest Fairlawn Road, Topeka, KS 66606   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
1 review
“KSU wins Big 12 title”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is fine & the staff was helpful. The problem I have with BW as a Gold Elite Rewards member when we booked our last reservation I was told by Rewards customer service even with a discounted room ( coupon ) could still earn rewards . At the hotel they informed me not the case no points with discounted rates. We stay at BW because we can trust the service and the room however this may not be true. We have many chocies but because of the Rewards program we consider BW first this may change.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 785-228-2223.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    28
    31
    18
    23
See reviews for
65
35
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Bestwestern Topeka Inn and suites was very clean and beds was very comfortable . The staff was really friendly and they did their best to help us with all of our needs., We would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

my wife has a hearing disability, and the tv closed caption did not work and the front desk not helpful in fixing . other wise we had no problems. breakfast was ok, not great...location convienent..rooms clean



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 785-228-2223.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was just okay. It was clean and quiet which were pros. They also had the tastiest waffles I've ever had for breakfast. However, their breakfast did not stay well stocked. They also did not have an elevator despite the fact that they have a 2nd floor. Guests who are given 2nd floor rooms are required to carried their luggage up the stairs. If you are just looking for a quick, affordable, clean place to stay, but don't have any great expectations, this would be a good hotel for you. But if you are used to certain luxuries and comforts, you might want to try elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 785-228-2223.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawley MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We wish to express our sincere appreciation and thanks to Raj Gupta and his staff for helping us find our cat who amazingly got lost in our room. Raj came in extra early that morning as soon as he received the news that our cat was missing. In viewing the camera footage we were able to determine that she did not leave our room or the hotel. After finding her hiding in the box spring we were able to continue with our travels. Thanks again for the extra concern and consideration you all gave us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 785-228-2223.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

older facility with poor insulation; consequently we were wakened at 3:30 when dog above us wanted "out", hearing it scrambling about, and clearly hearing its owner[s] walking about. A/C next to my side of the bed needed repair and so its hammering continually awakened me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear ,Tom

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 785-228-2223.


Sincerely,

Raj
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Me and my wife came here on our wedding night and it was amazing! The staff was so nice and help and the building looked wonderful. Very clean room and hall ways, could tell that the rooms were built right becouse we couldnt hear any sound from other rooms at all! The room had a huge bed and a big spa tub right in the room. For the price we got it at it was a steal. Was also very convent being right off of the highway and between down town Topeka and the hopping West side. A+++++ Hotel!

Room Tip: We got a room single king bed and was very quite and nice at the end of the hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your survey, and I will assure we will do best to make your stay comfort.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Address: 700 Southwest Fairlawn Road, Topeka, KS 66606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.