We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuptim Thai

Tuptim Thai
220 SW 29th, Topeka, KS 66611
(785) 266-2299
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 304 restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very good food, and good service. Pricey, but not unreasonable for the quality. Be sure to specify how spicy you like it - they go from mild to "Thai hot", which is very hot!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    65
    28
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holton, ks
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was very good. WE had four different things and then shared. They were very well flavored and the service was first rate. Will be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something...tastes...awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I still can't believe it. I found the best Thai food I've ever had... in Topeka, KS? I checked my receipt to make certain it wasn't a dream. Turns out, it was real, and it didn't even cost me that much. Great curry. Sticky rice for dessert. And when you tell 'em you'd like something spicy, they will accommodate. My wife isn't as daring with her spices, and she got some Pad Thai that she's still raving about.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had recent dinner here. Too many attractive irems on the menu! Had to make a decision, so opted for a shrimp curry (Panang?). It was a nice contrast of hot/sweet, with good rice. My friend enjoyed a different seafood stir fry,and was very pleased.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Tuptim Thai is great! We love it for our family, and it is great for lunch with co-workers or clients. You will really be suprised by the quality of service and the excellent food. The money bags and Pad Thai are the best!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuptim Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tuptim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuptim Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.