We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuptim Thai

Tuptim Thai
220 SW 29th, Topeka, KS 66611
(785) 266-2299
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 312 Restaurants in Topeka
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
“Modern clean restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Thai food is one of my favorites, but I am picky about how it is prepared. Some restaurants are better than others. Tuptim Thai does a nice job. We were warmly greeted and seated right away. The smells from the kitchen made me even more hungry. The decor is modern. The aisles are wide. People are not all swished together. I had the red curry with chicken. My spouse had beef and vegetables. We shared a side salad that was excellent and good size. Our water glasses were never empty. We would definitely return again. My only complaint was that the salad should have been included with the meal. Our bill was around $25.00

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It is always Tuptim Tai-m”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fast service, excellent flavor. This was my first Tai food experience and I am hooked. Massaman curry, Tai hot plus is a definite dining eperience if you can take the heat. Heat goes away fast and the flavor of the food is something to look forward to. Clean restaurant, friendly service. Priced right for a quick lunch or dinner. I have dined here at least 10 times and all have been enjoyable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It can be hit or miss venturing off the interstate, but we had an excellent meal here. The restrooms were nice as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best restuarant in Topeka!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a gem is east Topeka. Very authentic. It is the best Thai food we have been able to find outside if Thailand. They have a great lunch deal and service is very fast, so it a great stop for lunch. Only downside is that they are not equipped to handle large groups well. Come check it out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Remember your in TOPEKA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a great TOPEKA restaurant! Remember you are in Topeka so food choices are very limited. This restaurant plopped down in the middle of Chicago is a 3 star. But for Topeka, this is a HIT! The decor is a nice modern vibe but not too forced considering you are in the middle of the country. The staff is fast paced and attentive. The food was good. I think if you like Asian food, your in Topeka, this might be your only reasonable option. Wouldn't hesitate to take business clients or a date to this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuptim Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tuptim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuptim Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.