We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Topeka” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Topeka
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Super 8 Topeka”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were pleased when we drove up to see it was a nice new clean hotel, We made the mistake of taking a room for disabled, then found shortly after we checked in at 7 that a semi was idling not far from the corner of the building. At midnight it was still idling, and the bed seemed stiff, so it was not a night of good sleep for me.
Too bad because I thought it was a great value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the north end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ForbesLandingTopKS, Manager at Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First and foremost we apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced from the noise. The North end of the Hotet is where the truck parking is located and had we known it was displeasing you or keeping you up we would of happily transferred you to another room. I hope that when you return to our area you will give us the opportunity to have you a guests again. Our guests are most important and we truley enjoy their return. Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
56
31
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice, clean hotel. The staff are friendly and helpfull. my only ,complaInt" would be that it is a long way from everywhere, it seems. Next time I am in Topeka though, I will deffinitely stay here. it is worth the driving necessary to go anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have spent several weekends at this hotel and it has always been a great experience. Check in was fast and easy, room was great, clean and well stocked. The great thing about the rooms, you really can't hear Forbes Air Field right out side the window!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Had a very enjoyable experience. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly. I asked for an extra pillow, and the gentleman working was at my room with one before I got off the elevator. The location is a bit south of most of the attractions in Topeka, but there is pretty good access to the Interstate via Topeka Blvd. Would stay again. Seemed a little pricier than some other hotels, but in the end I was glad to have paid a little more and stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing

Address: 5922 SW Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning property that is in its sixth year of operation with an indoor heated pool and free high speed internet. A Pride property in the Super 8 system. We are the closest hotel to Heartland Park Topeka and are five minutes from the Kansas Expocentre. There are numerous restaurants close to our property on Topeka Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Forbes Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.