We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paisano's Ristorante

Paisano's Ristorante
4043 Southwest 10th Avenue, Topeka, KS 66604
785 273 0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 314 Restaurants in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

An enjoyable dinner but a bit expensive. The salad and breadsticks were the star of the meal, the rest of the meal was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    42
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monett, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Miglior marinara e insalata mai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

EVERY time I come to Topeka, Paisano's is on my schedule. This trip, I'll go twice!! Didn't want
to be the lonely guy in the corner tonight, so I got carry out. At least 30 minutes passed before I got to eat, and the pasta was still perfect, salad crisp. Portions were awesome, too. The hospitality provided by Mindy was just what this weary traveler needed. Go here. Have the marinara. I never have meatballs as they tend to hide the flavors of the marinara. And the salad is
so good that I have taken a pint of their homemade dressing home! Got it? You have to eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paxico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

For years I loved this place, but then it changed, now it is less clean, has poorer service, and the food keep getting worse. The last visit I had Lasagna that was more like a bowl of cheese soup. Hardly any solids in it at all, and the pivotal thing that made me decide to never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Much food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very cozy. Home cooking and lots of food so much one might have to take sum home. (we did) Drinks are good.
Howeva as an Italian rest. they don't speak any....Grrrrrr....LOL

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service and good food without the national chain's hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was a great experience. Waitstaff remembered our group from over a month ago, including our drink preferences and food choices from the previous visit. Food is good, quiet atmosphere without the bustle of the national chains.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Paisano's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisano's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.